Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-04-24 - 11:02 p.m.
Today we spent all day in San Francisco...and since you can never have enough time there, we decided to go to all our favorite bars....well, almost all! We started out at Le Central, a French style bar/restaurant that serves an unusual(sweet, spicy, bitter but not bitter) liqueur called Suze. This is the only place in the U.S. that we know of that serves Suze...so, of course, we had to go there.

After that we gravitated over to a very festive "gay bar" called Ginger's Trois. Unfortunately, I didn't get a picture of this place....but it was quite, as I said, "festive". The main topic there was, "How old is Barbra Streisand????" We had a lot of fun there!

After that, we were getting hungry, and I still needed to buy some hair gel....so, of course, we headed off to Neiman Marcus. Yes, I know, Neimans is a bit "high end" shall we say, but I'm worth it....no???

Anyway, you really must have lunch there if you're ever in the area....they start you off with a teeny little cup of broth (no matter what you order, everyone gets this), then they serve these amazingly huge popovers!!! (everyone gets these too!) It's worth going there just for that, but they make amazing food, and the atmosphere is just soooo nice.

And to cap the day off we decided to flip to the other end of the spectrum, and go to The Ivy Room. This is a place sooo far and away different from Neiman Marcus that you'd be hard pressed to believe that one person went to both places in the same day. (And, no, The Ivy Room has nothing to do with The Ivy at the Shore!) But, for some reason, I love those types of bars...I love the super high end places, and I love the super low end divey, dive, dive, dives!!

Anyway, tomorrow I'm on the road to Brookings, OR. I'm sure there will be many stories to tell, but not quite sure when I'll be able to post, so bear with me. Thanks!! See ya!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.