Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-09-10 - 2:26 p.m.

So Marn, our marathon maven, is once again doing the *Jog for the Jugs* (otherwise known as the Run for the Cure.....or Limp for the Cure, as her case may be this year.) If you followed her story at all last year, you'll know the amazing transformationg she went through.....from couch potato to Marathon Maven!! That in itself was quite an awe inspiring transformation to watch. But I digress...the whole point of her getting into peak marathon running shape was to raise money to fight breast cancer...through the Jog for the Jugs.

I know there are a million charities out there, and I could go on and on as to why you should donate to this one.....but all I've got to say is that you probably know someone who has had breast cancer....and that's reason enough to donate. I have someone in my family who had a double mastectomy last year, so this issue is very close to my heart.

So give up that latte today, and click on over there and donate a couple of bucks. Consider it your good deed for the day! And as a bonus, you'll be added to the Bazonga Boosters Hall of Fame!

So what are you waiting for?? Go go go and donate!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-09-08 - 11:51 a.m.

So, The CatSeat. I saw the advertisements, read the articles and testimonials..... I was sold!

Now, as you know, I travel everywhere with my cat. She's in the car, she goes to hotels and motels, and sometimes I even bring her into restaurants. So this means I deal with multiple cat boxes. I have a box in the car, there's a travel box for bringing into hotels, and there are the boxes at each of our homes (I live in 3 cities, but that's a whole different story.) So the CatSeat really seemed like a great alternative......."Train your cat to go in the toilet." Just think how much cat litter that would save! Of course, the hard part would be training her to use it, but she's an unusual cat, so I thought it might be possible.

Amazingly, within minutes of setting it up, she got right up on it and used it! I was thrilled!! Until I noticed that she was peeing like a racehorse......OVER THE EDGE!!!

Oy....the puddle!!

But I was determined....maybe she just needed some coaching?! So I waited and watched until the next time she needed to use the potty....hoping to direct her aim. But no dice. She actually loooooves her new toilet seat....prefers it to the cat box......but she will only go OVER THE EDGE!!

Damn.

Luckily, The CatSeat has a 30 day, money back, guarantee.....it's definitely a "go back." They say you can train older cats to use it, but I think it would really work much better if you started it out with a kitten. But even given that, I'm not sure I would try it again. I'm not sure I really want to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and see an un-flushed toilet of cat doo-doo. Nor do I really care to share my toilet seat my cat....even as much as I love her!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-09-06 - 10:13 p.m.
Check this out....The Boyfriend Arm Pillow:

"So far they've got the shape right and have it padded appropriately for comfort, they've eliminated all the sounds and smells of the standard boyfriend and have even added an alarm clock which gently shakes the arm when it's time to get up."

Now, if only my boyfriend had a built in alarm clock that would shake me when it's time to get up......oh wait...nevermind........

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.