Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-05-10 - 10:38 p.m.
Alright...I got that posted...but only by connecting and re-connecting...pulling the plug and etc.......but still I'm only on for a few seconds....so check back tomorrow....they tell me it'll be fixed......until then, maybe this post will go through! Not that I'm saying anything...it's just a test. Thanks to all of you who are following along at home!!! Stay with me, Please!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-05-10 - 10:09 p.m.
Well....hello again from California!! Hopefully you'll get this post. It seems funny that during the last week and a half, I've been able to get online in the smallest of towns, like Gleneden Beach, Oregon, for example (I challenge you to find that on a map!)....but when I get home to Los Angeles, California, it's all I can do to get on!! Seems there's trouble out there somewhere. So this is a test. If you see this....I might be back online shortly.....or not!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-05-08 - 11:24 p.m.

Today we spent the day drinking champagne up in the Napa valley. I shouldn't complain, because how often do you get to spend all day drinking champagne?! (Yes....those of you who know me are laughing...thinking I always spend all day drinking champagne....but.....!) But....this time all the wineries seemed sort of somber, and not as much fun. (maybe I'm too spoiled.....OK...yes, I'm too spoiled). First we stopped as Tattinger....one of my favorites. (I guess I should clarify that, although Napa produces all kinds of wines....we mainly go to the wineries that make champagne.) Anyway....it is still what they deem as "winter" in wine country (even though it was 80 degrees and clear blue sunny skies), and the tourists haven't started arriving in droves (which fine with me, but bad for business)...so everybody was kind of moping around because it's so slow. Then, because it's sooo slow, most of the bottles have been open a while and are not quite as cold and fizzy. Alright....I'm too spoiled! So let's move on....

The next winerey was Chandon. Now, I love this winery.....and actually by luck and good fortune and the gods smiling on me, in the past I've been able to stay at the guest house of the people who lauched Domaine Chandon in the U.S. But today, their restaurant was closed, and the winery is no longer offering complimentary champange.....and they were down right snooty!! Ugh! (yes....I'm too spoiled!)

But we then moved on to Mumm. This is probably one of the best places to taste champagne, I've always liked it the best.....but this time, the people were a little...just a little goofey....I won't go into detail....however, it worked out in our favor because this one fellow kept pouring champagne for us to try! But after all of that sampling, all the other wineries were closed! OK...I'm too spoiled!! All in all it was really a good day.....but everyone was just a little not quite right. Well, next time! Anyway, if you're going to Napa, let me know and I'll tell you all the good places....I really do love Napa...it's an incredible place...please ignor all my ranting... you really must go there!!

So tomorrow we're on the road again....this time we're on our way home! My love and I keep debating where home actually is because I have my place in Astoria, and he has his place here in the Bay Area, and we both have the place in Playa del Rey (although I have more of my stuff in Playa and he has more of his stuff in the Bay Area). So I don't know where we live.....but I'm starting to think of Playa as home......anyway, I can't guarantee a post tomorrow, since I'll be driving all day....so stay tuned!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.