Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2012-05-03 - 11:25 p.m.
You know...nobody wants to talk to anybody anymore. I used to think it was great to have answering machines (remember those? with the cassette tapes?). Then there was email and everything else.

I used to kind of like it. I'm very anti~social and hate talking to people. Or so I thought.

Now I'd like to talk to someone.

I actually picked up the phone and called a long lost friend tonight. We joked about our ages and technology. I learned that even though he refuses to use the internet, he is not 107 years old (as I accused him of being, we joked), he's only 67. I learned that he had stopped drinking 10 years ago. Amazing and inspiring.

I don't have an end for this post. I guess I'm just feeling nostalgic. Old times, good times. I dunno.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-04-14 - 7:35 p.m.

I don't know why, but I like this picture. It sort of makes me think about what Picasso or Marcel Duchamp might do if they lived now and had access to digital cameras and computers.

On a completely different topic, I was at the pharmacy the other day, picking up prescriptions. I always hate going there because you just know that 90 percent of the people there are contagious with something you don't wanna get!

So as I was sitting there waiting for my drugs, a group of ladies sat down beside me. Apparently, they were all neighbors/friends/ colleagues catching up on the current gossip...and comparing notes on why each of them were at the pharmacy.

Well...the woman sitting closest to me announced that she was picking up prescriptions because she had recently been in Guatemala. Her friends were all excited: "Guatemala! Wow! Did you get sick? Did you pick up a virus?? What happened???"

"No," she said, "I just came back germy."

GERMY???!?! And she's sitting next to me?! (According to my dictionary, the definition of "germy" is: "Full of germs or pathological microorganisms." Holy Shit!!! And she's sitting NEXT TO ME!!!

Luckily, I was there to pick up some narcotic pain relievers. I immediately popped one when I got in the car. It soothed my soul. (But oddly, I did feel a bit feverish later that night....hmmm.) Oh but look....I'm still alive. I hate the pharmacy!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.