Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2009-01-08 - 7:54 p.m.
Allergies!!!! I've never been allergic to cats. Well, at least I didn't think I was. I've had cats my whole life. But then, I've also had allergies my whole life. But oddly, my cats have seemed to be hypoallergenic. People who are wildly allergic can somehow tolerate being around my cat...and my former cat. And I never had a problem.

But today, I had to groom my boss's cats. I work as their personal assistant, so they often ask me to brush their cats. I know, cush job! But today, I had to brush one of the cats that I never see. It's their "outdoor cat." And now I am totally stuffed up, my eyes are watering......it's allergy central here. Oy!

It's so weird. I used to be able to sleep with a cat practically draped over my head....with no problem. But now, this one little black cat practically has all my airways cut off due to being stuffed up! WTF?!

As much as I love the kitties, I may have to beg off from grooming them. Argh!

comments??? (7 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008-12-30 - 8:26 p.m.
A few things, just so you know I'm not dead....yet.

1. We *finally* went on our brunch cruise. I had won the cruise in a silent auction for charity, over a year ago, but the first time we tried to go on it, the boat did not leave the dock due to high winds. Then they booked us again for another cruise, but they canceled it for some unknown reason. Finally, the third time was the charm. We went out and actually had amazingly great weather. It was just a simple cruise up and down the canal in Marina del Rey, but I highly recommend it (but only if you are looking forward to the cruise and champagne....the food, not so much.) Hornblower Cruises.

2. After the cruise, we went down to the beach to watch the sunset. There was a family there taking their holiday pictures....and they had brought a cooler of snow balls with them. Apparently, they live up in the mountains where it has been snowing a ton. They saw us watching their antics and brought us a few snowballs so we could play too. I can't remember the last time I actually held a snowball!

3. Later, we went to the grocery store and saw Ozzy Ozbourne. Alan and I were shopping separately, and each saw him at different times. When we met up, I said, "I think I just saw Ozzy!" and Alan said "Yes! I did too! Do you think that's really him??!!" So we debated about this for a bit, but we are quite certain it was actually him. I. myself, have been mistaken for Sharon Osbourne....which I don't know if that's good or bad. But we are pretty sure that we saw Ozzy at Gelson's in the Marina. And remember, way back when, I saw Steve Martin there too. And it's across the street from the place where they hole up all the people from that make over/plastic surgery show. Is that still on? I'm not really up on my TV.

So, that's my holiday so far. I think I'm going to go lie down now.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008-12-24 - 4:16 p.m.

Happy Holidays everyone!!!

For one reason or another, I didn't get around to doing Holiday cards this year. So this picture and this post will have to suffice. Here's to a better New Year with less angst and drama and more peace and love. (Hey, it's X~mas...I can get all mushy like that!) I love you guys! Thanks for stopping by!

The picture above is from my little home town of Astoria, Oregon. Of course, I'm 1200 miles away from there at the moment, but I thought it was a great Christmas~y sort of shot. (Courtesy of The Daily Astorian) Notice the snow on the hills in the background. That is so very rare. Astoria is on the Columbia river and quite close to the ocean, so it's usually pretty temperate. But it's been a wild and wooley year there this time. I'm happy to be tucked away in Playa del Rey...where it rarely dips below 60F....for the winter.

Cheers, everyone! I hope you all have a fabulous holiday wherever you are!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.