Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-08-03 - 8:19 p.m.
Oh man, I still haven't blogged about Mexico and the gun and the drugs! I still need to take a photo of the gun.....and I've also been super busy building a new website that will be unveiled in the next few days. So stay tuned, I should have the rest of the Mexico story for you tomorrow. Until then, I'll leave you with this photo.

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-08-01 - 11:17 a.m.
Ok....Mexico....finally!

So I woke up and we were parked (berthed or moored...take your choice) in Mexico. My Love, who had been up for hours (I like to sleep in, so this gave him plenty of time to flirt with the ladies!!) came back to tell me that we were docked (yet another word for "parked") in Mexico. It was only slightly disconcerting to look out our window and see a sunken ship!

After we left the ship (disembarked), we took a tour bus into town....and this was where we got scammed. They told us that if we just went into town, it would be super touristy....that everyone would know that we were "fresh off the boat." But for just $13 US dollars, we could go out to the open air market and also see La Bufadora, (La Bufadora supposedly means "buffalo snort," but it is actually a blow hole by the ocean)...and they would give us lunch. Also, we would get to see the "underside" of Ensenda.

Little did we know, that it would take over an hour to get to this place....which would then leave us with no time for lunch, and very little time for shopping. Also, it was probably the most touristy place you could go! Oy. But it was amazingly quite fun. I loved it! (and I'm not usually one to even go on a bus trip....I usually hate bus trips!)

But this is a long story, so stay tuned for Part 2.....when I tell you about the drugs, the gun, the pesos.....and everything else. Hasta luego!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.