Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-12-01 - 9:55 p.m.

Quote of the day:
"You don't have to be amazing.......to be amazing."

(Ok.....so you had to have been there.)

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-11-30 - 5:06 p.m.

Alright, I'm back.....but only for a second! I had to step in and say, whatever you do, do not buy any of these. If you do, you may find yourself eating the contents of a whole can in one sitting. Then you'll become overwhelmed with guilt.....but you won't be able to decide if it's because you ate the whole can, or because you didn't buy several more cans while you were at the store!

That is all.

(*photo courtesy of yesasia.com)

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-11-24 - 10:29 p.m.
Oy....I've been so lax about blogging lately. Remember the good ole days when I used to stay up til 2am blogging my brains out??! (Hmmm....that sounded weird.) Anyway, I feel like I need a break from blogging....but yet I feel like I have a lot in my mind that I should/could write about. What to do?

I think I'm going to pause for a bit....maybe a day, maybe a week....I don't know. When I come back, I may take a completely different turn.....write about things I've put off writing about or things I worried might not fit my general audience (yes, I know, write for yourself, not the audience!)....and yes, you guys are my *audience*.....even though that sounds weird too....I can't think of a better way to say it.

Oy....I might as well have just blogged something!

Anyway, don't worry, I'll keep reading and keep commenting.....I'm just tired of writing for the moment. So stick around, stay tuned, don't go away, love me love me love me.......I'll be back soon!! XXXOOO

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-11-21 - 5:25 p.m.
I think everybody who uses a shopping cart at the grocery store.....should take some kind of shopping cart driver's ed. They should teach shopping etiquette in schools....because the minute some people set foot in a store, they become brain dead, pig-headed morons. I'm serious!

Tonight, as I was doing my shopping, a fellow with a shopping cart was stopped mid isle, talking on a cell phone....no problem (or so I thought), I'll just walk around him. But as I started walking past him....he abrubtly decides to back up and turn around WITHOUT LOOKING!! He bumps into me so hard that he almost knocks me down.....instead, I fall into a diplay of rum bottles! Fortunately, I was fast on my feet and quick with my hands, otherwise I would have been lying in a pool of broken glass and rum.

And to top it off, without turning to see if I was alright (or to see if the bottles were alright, as they were teetering and clinking about).....he says, "Excuse meee!!!" in a snotty tone (as if it were my fault) and continues walking off, nattering away on his cell phone. Oy!

People! When you go shopping.....you are not the only person in the store!! Look where you are going. Before you stop your cart mid isle, make sure you aren't blocking anyone. Pay attention to what's going on around you. And don't back up without looking! (I sure hope you don't drive your car the way you shop.)

Don't these things seem obvious???

Oy. These people just drive me nuts! I think I need a personal shopper.......and a cocktail!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-11-20 - 11:13 p.m.

Four push-ups. I actually did four push-ups today!

Yes, I know....on the surface, that may give you the idea that I am an out of shape computer potato who drinks too much....but that would not be the case! (although some of that might be true....hmmm) Here's the thing.....I work out, quite a lot actually. I lift weights, I do the stair master, I do the bike......but I've never been able to do push-ups. I've always blamed this on the fact that I was born wrong. Just look at all the knee and elbow surgeries I've had. Bad joints run in my family (and I'm not talkin about the kind you smoke!)

But for some reason, at the end of my workout today, I decided I would tryyyyyy again. And, amazingly I got out four incredibly heavyyyy and laborious, but fabulously miraculous push-ups. Yay!!!!

Then I couldn't even budge myself off the floor! (I am so gonna ache tomorrow.)

Well, goodnight everybody...... maybe I should go take a long hot bath now!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.