Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-06-14 - 5:06 p.m.
Hey! The FRIDAY FIVE is back!

1. How often do you do laundry? Well, that entirely depends on where I happen to be. If I'm in Los Angeles, I try to only do laundry when I have built up a large load, because we have to pay to use the machines here ($1.75 per load, washed and dried). But if I'm at my place in Oregon, I wash all the time...sometimes just one item, if it needs it. This is because I have my own washer and dryer there (Woo hoo!). Then in San Francisco, I try to save up a big load, because my Love cringes if I'm not trying to conserve water and electricity (and it's his house)...but if something needs to get washed....it gets washed. (Hi Honey!)

2. What's in a typical wash load? Generally I have 4 types of wash: cold, delicate whites....hot whites....cold, delicate darks.....and hot darks. I think you can figure out what fits into each of those groups.

3. Front or top loader? Powder or liquid detergent? All locations where I launder have top loading washers and front loading dryers. As for detergent: I use Tide for the hots and Woolite for the colds (I especially like using Woolite for sheets...it seems to leave them just a tiny bit softer.)

4. Do you use fabric softener in the rinse cycle? No! According to Martha Stewart, over time it actually can break down the fabric, causing it to wear out faster. And I don't like the perfumey smells of fabric softener.

5. Dryer or clothesline? Dryer, most definitely!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.