Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-01-27 - 11:18 p.m.
I just do not know what to say tonight. I've toyed with posting about a million different things, but it's just not coming. However, there is a ROAD TRIP in my future....so maybe I'll come up with some good material between now and ???

I should be in Oregon by Monday....and then there is the longggg drive back, so STAY TUNED!!!

Goodnight everyone!


PS.....Don't forget to VOTE for me! (Remember the images come up at random, so you may have to click through a lot of fabulous or "not so fabulous" art before you find me.... but please look for Marcie Briquette.)

You'll have all my kisses...and I will love you forever if you vote for me!
Thank you!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-01-25 - 11:18 p.m.
Today has been a long day of weird things happening. I won't go into all the details, it's just been minor little things. But after all sorts of craziness, Alan and I ended up eating at a franchise restaurant called something like "Pasta R Us" (oy!)....and we got to observe some curious and silly things.

There was this couple sitting at the table behind us....they just seemed like your ordinary couple. But when the woman excused herself to go to the restroom, after she was out of sight, the guy jumped up, went straight to the bar, ordered a shot of tequilla, downed it in one throw, paid for it in cash, then sat back down at the table and acted like nothing had happend!.

So what's up with that?? Was it a first date, and he needed a quick drink to calm his nerves?? Have they been together for a long time and he's got this timed out ("when she goes to the ladies room, I have exactly 4.2 minutes that I can order a secret shot of tequila and down it before she comes back!")

Hmmm.....

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-01-24 - 9:02 p.m.
Where have I been?! Eeek....technical difficulties, that's where! And travelling, and lack of an internet connection....and and and.....

So let me start by saying that I was not actually *on* the Dennis Miller show, but I was *paid!* to be in the audience. Sorry for the confusion, more than a few people thought that I had actually become famous enough to be a guest on the show. (Soon...I tell you...soon!!!) No, I was just in the audience....but hey, if you had watched the show or recorded it and played it back on slow motion, you might have seen my face for about a millisecond!

In other news, I am once again trying to get my art into Projekt 30. If you would be so kind as to go there and vote for me, I would love you forever!!! Look for my my name (Marcie Briquette) or look for the painting below. They put the art up at random to try and make for a fair vote......so you may have to click through a lot of artists before you find me, but please please please go vote for me! I soooooo want to make it into this show!

And lastly, I'm finally back in Northern California where my lemon tree is growing. And soon soon soon, I will have a fabulous new site about Meyer lemons.....so stay tuned! And those of you who asked for lemons.....check your mail because they're on the way!

Now stay tuned, assuming that that all my techincal difficulties are over, I will try to post more regularly!


comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-01-20 - 10:21 p.m.

Hello?? Is this thing on??? Hey! My site is working again!
In case you didn't notice, the site has been up and down and up and down for about two days.....with no way to add an entry. My host was having some problems, decided to move to new servers....and then everything went down hill from there.

And sooo much has happend in two days! I'm not going to write about everything just now, I want to make sure the site is really working before I spill everything. This is just a test! But as an overview....remind me to tell you about:

~My experience at the Dennis Miller Show
~my latest art endeavor....that you MUST vote for
~and something else that I can't remember just now

So stay tuned.....tomorrow I will make a complete update, if it turns out everything is working again.

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-01-17 - 10:08 p.m.
I have a feeling that I promised to blog something today....and as I recall, I was going to debut both a photo gallery and a site devoted to the devine Meyer lemon. But, as usual, I got absolutely nothing done this weekend, so nothing will actually be debuted today.
But stay tuned, because I am *thisclose* to unveiling the secret underbelly of the Meyer lemon....and let me tell you, it is sweeeet.

So as a token (or a teaser) to my loyal readers, I am offering one free organic garden grown Meyer lemon to each of the first 10 people who email me asking for one! (dogsdontpurr at diaryland dot com) But beware, once you've had a Meyer lemon, there's no going back to store bought lemons!!

More, coming soon......

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.