Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-04-30 - 12:14 a.m.

Here's another one to hold you over till I can get a good post up! Astoria at sunset.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-04-29 - 10:57 p.m.

Well..there it is...my lovely, yet falling down (not really!!) building in Oregon...in need of too much attention. It's good to be here again (sort of!) The weather has been suprisingly good for this time of year....sunny and warm every day, so far....

Anyway this is your teaser post....I wanted to at least get a picture up while I sort through all the photos....and try to compose what to write. It seems every night I stay up till 2am writing....and I've just got to go to stop that!!...so here you go for now. I might also have to take a break and do the last Friday Five!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-04-29 - 12:41 a.m.
Finally, I am at home and have real internet access!! Yay! I guess it was a bit ambitious to think I could post everyday on the road.....especially after driving for hours....and then being faced with super ultra slow internet, and being charged per minute.....and that was if I could get access at all! (Larger portions of the Oregon coast do not have any internet access.) Anyway, I am now in Astoria, Oregon. (And the building is still standing!.....but the roof drain plugged again, so there is a bit of water inside....but not as bad as the last time, thank God!) I call it home, but really, I now live in California. It's just that I lived in Astoria so long.....and I have this building....and I still have tons of my stuff here.....so when I'm here, I call it home.

Today was about finding more squished pennies for the most part. We ran out of roadside attractions, although we did manage to do The Blimp Museum, which was quite awe inspiring. There used to be two Blimp hangers there, but ten years ago, one of them burned down. Cooincidentaly, I was on my way to see the Blimp Museum for the first time that day.....I had no idea it was on fire until I got there. There is no explaining how monumental these buildings were/are.....or how emotional I felt watching one burn to the ground. You must go see the one that is left.

Well, I should quit posting for now, and go back and fix yesterday"s post. I've noticed most of the links don't work....probably because I was posting at 2:00am on super ultra slow internet.....after consuming more than one martini. I'm going to be here for a day or two so I'll have more time to work on this. I'd like to go through my photos and post a little gallery or something of all the attractions. We'll see.

Anyway thanks again for sticking with me......and a special hello to my friend in the UK (you know who you are!)

And I haven't even done the The Friday Five!!!! Oh man!!! I forgot all about that.....that was on Friday!!! I had no phone on Friday! Well....I gotta go....time to get caught up................

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.