Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-05-19 - 10:05 p.m.
Jess from Circle of Fools points out that it sounds like I have crappy neighbors. Well, I guess I do give that impression....but that is entirely not the case. I have two crappy neighbors!....the rest of them are really quite nice. Actually, I really love it here...it's the best place I've lived so far. I live within walking distance of the ocean...it doesn't get much better than that. You'd have to drag me away from this place kicking and screaming. (Except I could do without those two crappy neighbors!!)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-05-19 - 1:37 p.m.
Well, I guess I shouldn't have been so cheery about the new tenant with the barky dog....(even though they are sure to drive my neighbor up the wall...which she deserves)....but now they are driving me up the wall! Not only do they keep parking in my parking spot, but they have complained that the hot water is too hot!! So much so, that they had someone turn it down, and now it's not hot enough to take a hot bath...or even a luke-warm shower!! These people must be insane. Hot water is supposed to be hot...that's why it's called hot water!!

Clearly, these people should never have been allowed to move in here!!!!!! Grrrr!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-05-18 - 9:12 p.m.
You know when you're watching a TV show and there's a scene where the people are driving along in the car. Well, when they film that, the people are really sitting in a car that's being towed along on a flatbed trailer, so they can shoot the scene without having to worry about the actors driving (OK, you knew that already) But I'm watching that happen, just across the way, right now. They've been filming for a couple of nights now, and sometimes I see their bright lights on their trailer, towing a car for some scene.

I don't know why this intrigues me at all...I mean, I live in Los Angeles...so this is really a common sort of thing. But still....seeing the ultra bright movie lights off in the distance, has it's appeal.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-05-18 - 8:47 p.m.
Do you have a neighbor that you just can't stand?? What if a loud barky dog moved in next to said neighbor? Yes!!! Sometimes, life is good.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-05-17 - 10:01 p.m.
The Friday Five:

1. What shampoo do you use? Well, I'm all over the board with this one. I must have 100 different shampoos....and I'm not kidding! I live in three different places, and each place has it's own selection. Some shampoos, I found when I was in London....some I got from a friend travelling in Europe...some I bought because I thought they would change my life (ha ha)....some promised me better hair....some have good labels.....but in the end, really they're all just shampoo!

2. Do you use conditioner? What kind? Oh, I must use conditioner. My hair has seen every torture known to man...so I must use conditioner or it will look like steel wool!! But like shampoo, I've got way too many conditioners. I'm always trying to find THE ONE. Once I found one that was soooo great....people would tell me how shiny and great my hair was...but then it got discontinued! So now I'm on the endless quest for the right conditioner. But, currently, I have been using Mossimo Volumizing Conditioner, which can be found at Target. It's really cheap, but I do like it. (and I have been known to pay astronomical amounts of money for conditioner.)

3. When was the last time you got your hair cut? About a week ago. I cut my own hair now. I used to pay huge amounts to have my hair cut....but I was always disappointed. So I watched what they did and sort of adapted it to what I wanted and started doing it myself. A couple of years ago, I went to a really famous hair stylist and said "do what ever you want"....she was known for doing dramatic changes. But she cut my hair exactly the way I always cut it!!!

4. What styling products do you use? This is where I get specific. Lots of research has gone into this!! First, I use Rusk Wired...after a shampoo, when my hair is damp. This seems to give my fine, limp hair some thickness. Then I use Kiehls Extra Strength Styling Gel...to make my hair stand up.....and it works! I can't recommend it enough. It is spendy, but I've tried so many things....this one doesn't get dry, or greasy, or flaky....and it lasts and lasts! I can't live without it!!

5. What's your worst hair-related experience? Well, it's got to be when I went from being platinum blonde to jet black. I had been blonde for probably 5 years or more. When I started the change over, I originally thought I would go back to red, which had been my previous hair color. WRONG! In the dye process, it became outrageously, shocking, vomit red! But I still had errands to run that day. There was no time to correct the situation. So I went out....in small town Astoria, Oregon (where I lived at the time)...and people were snickering...my hair looked soooo wrong!!. Anyway....I ended up trying to fix it by going darker and darker....and ended up jet black......which I am to this day.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.