Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2012-04-03 - 7:40 p.m.
For those of you who listened to me on the radio today...Thank You! Even if your comments were not exactly lovely. It was fun. And trust me, even people who are crippled...or just have a broken foot...can still be completely fuckalicious!

This one's for you:


comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-03-28 - 7:32 p.m.

So....I had to get a solid cast put on (apparently, Jim Beam doesn't heal broken ankles). Fun times! And because of my neuropathy issues, I may have this thing on for months. Oh yeah.

But my cat seems to like it. For some reason she is either cuddled up against my cast or waiting on my walker to go for a ride. She has now been designated *Nurse Critter*!


comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-03-21 - 2:20 p.m.

Yes, you guessed it: I broke my ankle. Owwwww!!!!!! And no, Jim Beam had nothing to do with it. That's my *medicine.* I'm pretty sure my doctor said, "Just drink this until you feel no pain." Or something like that.

And I have some advice for those of you out there who are planning on getting a broken ankle: wait until you have live in help/a significant other/a cook/a wheelchair/a maid/a nurse...before embarking on such an exciting activity.

Stay safe, my friends.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-03-16 - 5:57 p.m.
Ok...since I couldn't get a picture of my cat laying on my phone, I did the best I could to get a pic of her resting her head on my laptop. This was nearly impossible because she was laying across my left arm, and I had to try and aim my phone camera without being able to see the screen or which button to push to take the picture with my only free hand!

But here you go. After 12,000,000 failed attempts...two pictures of Critter with her head on my laptop:


comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-03-06 - 5:08 p.m.
So, as many of you know, Alan and I live in separate cities again, due to job situations. Since we don't get to see each other much, we spend hours on the phone. Sometimes we have conference call/phone parties with our friends, because we *all* live all over the place these days.

So last night, I was in bed talking to Alan and another friend (all of us on the phone...not in bed together!) Our cat was stretched out, sleeping beside me. At some point in our conversation, I told the guys I needed to go downstairs for a minute and I'd be right back. I left my phone on the bed beside the cat, and the guys continued their conversation while I was gone.

When I came back, the cat had curled up around the phone with her head laying on it...listening to it. OMG...it was the cutest thing ever!!

She misses Alan. She does a lot of quirky things like that, that let me know. And I know...because I miss him too.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.