Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2012-02-14 - 6:21 p.m.
Ah...Valentine's Day. Ironically, I spent the last 24 hours wearing a heart monitor. Don't worry...so far, it doesn't seem to be anything to worry about. My heart flip~flops every now and again, and I have to have it checked occasionally to make sure it doesn't develop into something else.

But when they strap one of these things on to you, you feel like you are wired for sound. Or maybe it's more like having a bomb strapped to you. There are so many wires and sooo much tape....and after about 5 minutes the whole thing becomes soooo itchy....that you start wishing it was a bomb...and that it would go off SOON to end your itchy misery!!!

But today I got to have it taken off. The nurse was a rather large but gorgeous black woman. She had on enough lip gloss to......well, I'll leave that to your imagination.

Normally, the nurse will have you hold your breasts up while she peels off the tape and unsticks the electrodes. Not this nurse! She instantly cupped my breasts in her generous hands and worked me over, then offered to scrub me down to get off any remaining tape residue.

Needless to say....it was an experience. I was so itchy from the tape....and she asked me if I was doing OK as she scrubbed my breasts...and it was all I could do to hold back from saying "More More More!!! Keep Scrubbing!!!!

I know!

Anyway....the damned monitor didn't record anything. I didn't have any symptoms til the minute I got home and sat down. Pffft! So I'll probably have to go through this whole thing again. (Hopefully next time I'll get some hot male nurse that wants to scrub me down!)

Happy V~Day everyone!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-02-11 - 6:53 p.m.
And now for something completely different: marshmallows! Gourmet...Artisanal...Mallows. From The Twisted Tine.

Originally, I was turned on to these by Erin O'Brien. Of course...she posted about these gourmet mallows exactly at the same time that I was in one of those "I must buy something!!!" modes.

OMG!!!

These things are so light and so guilt free (I don't know if that "guilt free" part is really true, but I don't really want to know....because these things are like eating little clouds of heaven!) I ordered the Orange Ginger, then had to immediately go back and order the Almond Raspberry. Just stop me now!

Anyway. Check them out. This is some serious deliciousness. (And no, I was not paid to write this. I just felt it was my duty to point out some serious awesomeness.) Now go order some!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-02-01 - 11:24 p.m.
Hey...anyone out there interested in starting a brewery with me? I hear that's what all the cool kids are doing these days. I already have the perfect building for it...in Astoria...Oregon:

Seriously, Astoria is becoming quite the microbrew destination. And I am looking for another use for my building. I am totally open to suggestions. This seems like one option.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2012-01-03 - 7:05 p.m.
This year, I really need to drink less alcohol and eat more vegetables.
So I came up with what I thought would be the miracle concontion...an elixir, if you will:
1 mini can of low salt V-8 Juice, chilled
1 airline size mini bottle of Tanqueray Gin, chilled
Tabasco, black pepper, spices...to taste
Fold all ingredients together. Serve either straight or over ice.

Et Voila....a healthy Bloody Mary! A serving of vegetables!
Takes longer to drink=less drinking!

Well, this drink is so delicioussssss, that I pratically drank it in one swallow!

But doesn't that mean that the more I drink, the more vegetables I get? And one cancels out the other, so it's a win~win. Right!?!

I think I need to do more testing......

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.