Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2011-09-28 - 10:30 p.m.
When I first started this blog, I was so innocent in some ways...so was the internet...so was blogging. You could bare your soul. That was a huge solace for many people. And at times it seemed, the more you poured out your troubles, the more followers you would get. Everybody loves a good drama/cliffhanger!

But then things turned. Privacy became more and more of an issue...for everyone. I made a few posts (that I eventually pulled), that I thought were empathetic? sympathetic? that were taken the wrong way and ended up causing someone to flip out and cause a lot of physical damage to my....stuff, let's just say. (You can understand I don't want to get too detailed here.)

That was a while back, but the hurt still lingers. There are so many things I would like to write here, but my words need to be measured.

Argh. So today has been one of those days. I would really like to blog about some crap, but I know I shouldn't. Or...maybe it's better this way.....the mystery of it all. Or not....blahg!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-26 - 5:44 p.m.
Sometimes I feel like this:

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-24 - 6:32 p.m.
I've neglected this website for so long, that I forgot entirely about the ads I have on here. So I took a look around today, and found that a couple of my ad widgets were putting up some offensive ads. I had to pull one today completely because it offended me so much (and trust me, it really takes a lot!). They were advertising posters showing supposedly secret bathroom stall photos. Sure, they were all staged, but it just seemed really wrong to me. (I don't want pictures of people peeing...on my site!)

And my google ad banners at the bottom of the page have recently seemed questionable. There was something about dead pets recently. I'm not joking!

So if you notice an ad that just seems wrong, please let me know. They rotate the ads, so I don't always see what you see. I need to know if they're showing objectionable stuff. And I should probably just pull them all, since I make like $10/year off the google adds, but I keep hoping I'll make it to the big time. (Ahahahah....) Anyway, please comment if you see an ad you don't feel comfortable with.


(Wow....look...2 posts in one day!...I'm on a roll....)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-24 - 6:00 p.m.
So I'm at Ralph's buying groceries. The check out guy is a big, tattooed, hip-hop type of guy in his mid 20's. He spies the bottle of wine I have in my cart. And this is what went down...

Him: "Yo...you're over 21, right?"

Me: "Yeah.....um...I'm actually 44, but I can show you my ID if you want."

Him: "Whoa whoa whoa....I gotta see dat!"

So I hand him my ID, and he scrutinizes it, checking my birth date, looking at the photo.

Him: "Wowww. Sho' nuff....you 44! Uh..thank you."
Me: "No...thank YOU!"

I don't mean to brag, but hey.......

I'll take it where I can get it!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-22 - 5:29 p.m.
So for the past couple of days, I've been followed by a fruit fly. You know, those tiny gnat type flies that hang out when your fruit gets over ripe or you leave your glass of wine unattended too long.

It started when I was out running errands. I was waiting in line for something, and this little fly started bugging me...buzzing around my head. I swatted at (hoping nobody was watching me, because it looked like I was just batting at the air like a crazy person.) It disappeared, and I went about my business. Forgot about it.

Then later, I was at home and another fruit fly started hassling me. Could it have been the same one? Did it jump in the car with me and follow me home?

Then the next day, I was somewhere else...and there it was again. And again. Showing up at random times, in random locations.

Last night at about 1:00am, I was in bed, reading a book, and having a glass of wine. As I took a sip, I realized wayyy too late that there was a fruit fly floating in my glass. And by "wayyy too late," I mean that I swallowed....it.

Haven't seen a fruit fly since.

Ack ack ack ack ack..........

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-20 - 6:55 p.m.
As I was driving through Santa Monica today, I saw a homeless person having a garage sale. (If that's not an oxymoron, I don't know what is!) He had two shopping carts...one full of clothes, another filled with other stuff. In front of these, he had about 8 pairs of shoes all neatly lined up. Then to finish it off, he had other odds and ends lined up down the sidewalk. I wish I could have got a picture, but I was driving.

Later, I saw a car with one of those "Baby on Board" kind of signs....only this one said, "Caution: Driver Asleep." I totally need one of those!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-18 - 7:46 p.m.
Ok, for those of you new, and those of you who figured I had dropped off the face of the earth, I guess I should give a little back story as to where I have been. This post will probably be depressing, because it just is....so feel free to skip past it, because I will get back to the happy...or at least, quirky, soon.

I'll try to make this as quick and painless as possible, feel free to ask questions after, and there's coffee and cookies in the other room.

So....
A few years back, my TrueLove (Alan) had a heart attack and double bypass surgery. He was young, but Type 1 Diabetic.
During the years since, he almost died several times due to heart issues and complications, until he got a pacemaker this year. He is doing fine now.....knock on wood.
During that time, I developed a nerve disease that has left me partially crippled, and is also affecting the use of my hands. (Oddly, since all this, I have been "hit on" by men more than any time in my whole life. Alan says it's because they know I can't run away! I think it's because I'm just still fabulous!)

A ton of other things happened on top of all that. So I spiraled down into a mild...well...deep, really deep depression.
I'm trying to climb out now.
So as not to make this blog completely depressing....here's another picture of..me!!! Stay tuned.....

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-09-16 - 12:06 a.m.
Hello again. I stopped blogging for a longggg time. I was going through "The Great Depression" among other things. But today I was struck by an incident that just killed me in some ways...yet woke me up and empowered me in other ways.
Argh....it feels like climbing uphill with 100lb weights on to start blogging again. Stay tuned....let's see if I can get this thing going again.

comments??? (6 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.