Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2009-04-24 - 9:10 p.m.
So I was waiting in line at the bank today, and the person in front of me was talking non stop on her cell phone.

What ever!

But then I overheard this conversation:

"Yeah, I'm pretty sure I have meningitis. The other teacher has it, and some of her kids too."

What!?!!!!!

OMG!!!

I think I'm going to have to do one of those rape showers and gargle hydrogen peroxide.....for hours!!!

Ack ack ack ack ack.............

people suck

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-04-03 - 10:26 p.m.
Way back in the day....the 60's, my father was a freelance accident photographer, on call with the police. He had a stack of police scanners beside his recliner that he monitored night and day for what was going on with the police. He would only go to certain accidents, usually fatalities, or something he thought would make the news (he also worked for a TV station, on call). Often, the sheriff's dept. would call him and tell him to race out to some accident.

We had a full darkroom in our house, and he would spend hours in there developing film. Often, he would race out to local papers with the photos in hopes of getting a front page. And he did...many times.

One of my Dad's claim to fame, during that time, was that he got a photo of a local celebrity in Seattle....J.P. Patches....without his makeup on. (J.P had a kid's television show. He dressed up like a clown, with full makeup.)

It was alleged that J.P. was drunk at the time of the accident....which was scandalous enough, but to be revealed without his clown makeup, was practically heresy.

This story has been passed down through my family since as long as I can remember. I believe there were lawsuits and threats and who knows what all.

Anywayyyy....for some reason, today I ended up googling "J.P.Patches," and I ran across the following paragraph on one of his "official" websites:

"In the mid sixties, a local newspaper(which shall remain nameless) published a National Enquirer - type scoop. Someone snapped a photo of Chris Wedes [J.P.Patches] without make-up, as he was being loaded into an ambulance after being injured in a car accident (not his fault). The picture distressed many local children and would remain an embarrassment to the local media if they actually had any shame."

Scandalous!

My Dad took that photo! And yes, it was a front page.

Too funny!

comments??? (7 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.