Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2009-04-02 - 10:45 p.m.
Hey there! I really am still alive. Can you believe it?! The following list would normally be like a year end summary, but I think it's time to do the numbers (as they say on NPR.)

1. Psycho neighbor
2. Torn cartilage in knee
3. Sprained ankle
4. broken toe
5. Severly vandalized car (see #1)
6. Psycho neighbor
7. Psycho neighbor moves out!
8. Computer dies
9. Strep throat
10. Broken foot
11. Possible job loss in the family
12. Trip to Las Vegas
13. Trip to strip club in Vegas
14. Fall on my butt while at strip club in Vegas
15. Having family member give *What For* to the boss that wants to fire him.
16. Priceless!

Some of these events are connected, some not. But I thought it was time to do a roundup.

(Oh! And I forgot to add that I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy at some point during all this!)

Fun times, people!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-03-11 - 12:46 p.m.
Hi Everyone~
My laptop died today, and like a fool, I did not have a recent backup. Oy! So now I need to rebuild my address book as well as all my bookmarked favorites.

So I need your help....big time!

Please please please email me with your contact info and your website address. Even if you're sure that I must have your info memorized by now, trust me, I don't! I can barely even remember my own name! (You can mail me at: roxie at pacifier dot com.)

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Now let us pray that my laptop can be salvaged! Send good thoughts, good juju, prayers, or what ever it is that you do! Many thanks!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-03-04 - 8:53 p.m.
I got some samples of "miracle" under eye wrinkle treatment the other day. You're supposed to apply the first cream, then wait 15 minutes before you apply the other cream. Well, I was in a hurry, so I was like, "Oh crap! Who has time to anti-age?!" So I just slathered it all on at once!

For some reason, Alan found my phrase, "Who has time to anti-age?!" to be totally hysterical. It was one of those, "you have to blog this" moments.

Anywayyyy. I've been using this "deluxe under eye elixir set" for about 3 days now, and I swear, I have MORE wrinkles than I ever had before.

And yes, I'll admit that I am a spa product junkie....always in search of that fountain of youth. But I'm beginning to think the companies that make this stuff have some sort of conspiracy going. Maybe all these cremes and moisturizers and elixirs actually CREATE more wrinkles. That way we'll be tricked into buying more product to erase those "fine lines."

Am I right, ladies?!

Argh!

Who has time to anti~age????

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-03-03 - 8:22 p.m.
I have a strange shoe fetish. I buy tons and tons of shoes, but I rarely wear any of them. Part of that is because I have odd feet, and it's hard to find shoes that are comfortable enough to wear more than just for show. Also, I think it is a built in characteristic of women. We NEED to buy shoes!!!

But here is a weird part of my shoe fetish that I never really thought about before. I buy shoes because they remind me of people who are near and dear to me. Is that crazy or what!?

My espadrilles remind me of my Gramma Stell. I have some cute sandals that remind me of my other Grandma. (Note the different spellings of Gramma and Grandma. That's how I referred to them.) I have spike heels and platforms that remind me of my sister. I have thongs that remind me of a friend. I have flats that remind me of a great time wandering through China Town in San Francisco.

And I only just realized, right now, that I have shoes that remind me of my family member who passed away recently.

Are your eyes moist yet? (insert nostalgia here) Because I am on the edge of tears. I looked at those shoes and had the odd epiphany that all these stupid shoes actually represent memories. And I miss the person who is gone.

I bet you didn't think this post was going to end this way. But it was such an odd epiphany to have. It sort of hit me like a freight train.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-03-02 - 11:42 p.m.
Please go over and check out Erin O'Brien's post about blimps! I love love love my blimps! And LSD. Please, go dig in the comments of her post to find my two overly lengthy comments about blimps and LSD.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-02-26 - 3:49 p.m.
And now for some good news:
I just negotiated a $100,000 dollar debt down to less than $10,000.
How cool is that?!
Oh....is that a good thing?
Or is it a really bad indicator that our economy is sliding wayyy too much?
Argh.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-02-25 - 11:06 p.m.
Disclaimer: This is not a post to gain sympathy comments. It's just a post because I need to vent.

Sometimes, I truly do not know or understand how people who are really suffering get by. I'm extremely fortunate that I don't live in an area of war. And I don't live in poverty (yet!) And my life is pretty good in general. But sometimes I feel that all *my* problems are overwhelming.

In the last few weeks, we've had a death in the family. Someone who we will miss very much. We also got news of a possible job loss (I won't go into details about that, but any job loss is not good.) In addition to all that, (as if that wasn't enough!) I have an obscure nerve problem that affects the feeling in my feet and hands. It comes and goes, but today has been particularly bad. I cannot feel my right foot at all today. I cannot describe how maddening that is. And on top of all that, I still have my psycho neighbor issues.

So when I turn into a pile of woe over my own issues, I still try to think of all the other people suffering of worse things, and try to remember that I don't have it all that bad. Argh. But hard times are hard times.

But actually.....are hard times just hard times across the board? Or is it selfish to put one's woes over another's? Like say, if I have 18 papercuts and 5 bounced checks in one week, but someone else is starving in China....do I still have any justification to feel sorry for myself??

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.