Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2008-11-29 - 10:57 p.m.
PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUCEMENT:

I just want to tell everyone out there to go NOW and check your bank/credit/debit card statement.

There's some awful new scam going around. Somehow, someone got a hold of my debit card number and has been charging odd amouts (ranging from 9cents to $29.95) over the last three days. I have no idea how this happened. I usually only use my card for groceries and gas, and the occasional online splurge. But I am really very protective of my info. I shred everything. I don't shop at iffy sites.

Interestingly, when I googled the charges, I came up with several page of people complaining of the same thing.....odd fraudulant charges on their cards (from the same company(s)) that have been showing up this last week in similar amounts.

I've had to close my account, and am now disputing the charges. There were $70 of new charges just today!

But I still have absolutely no idea how anyone got my number. So it's really freaky.

Anyway, I thought I'd put the word out there. I think it's easier for people to pull these scams at this time of year when everyone is starting to do their shopping. Be safe. Check your statements...daily if you can.

Argh! Happy Holidays.

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008-11-27 - 11:26 p.m.
Every once in a while, you might get some odd news about a distant friend or aquaintance. Somebody will say, "Did you hear about so and so??!" And the story is bizarre and momentarily entertaining. Then you move on....whatever.

Well today, I got two pieces of such news, almost at the same time, doubly bizarre, and....well....oddly entertaining.

First, I found out that my ex has gotten married. That may seem innocuous enough, but this is a man who swore he would never ever ever marry again. He was married when I met him. After his divorce, we were together 17 years. I would need more than two hands to count the number of affairs he had during the time we were together. When Alan and I heard he had gotten married again, we were absolutely beside ourselves! Shocking! He must have married for money or health insurance. This guy is a con man. No way he would be marrying for love. Seriously. I feel sorry for the woman he hooked up with.

Now as if that wasn't entertaining enough, later in the day we found out that Alan's ex is PREGNANT! Um....wow. She's 45 and already has 2 kids with Alan. Now we find out she is pregnant with a son, the new father of which is referred to as "Beer Guy" by Alan's kids. Hmmmm. She comes from a family of 15 brothers and sisters (yes, 15...really). She still wants to have more kids. But at age 45? With "Beer Guy"??? Hmmmm....

Yeah, I know this is all one of those "You had to have been there" kind of deals, but finding out that my ex got married, and Alan's ex is pregnant, is just too.....too much odd info for one day. And on Thanksgiving, no less. (Oh, just to note, Alan and I have been together almost 8 years now....so we find these things endlessly entertaining.)

Well, I hope you all are having a fabulous Thanksgiving, and that all your shocking news is entertaining. Stay tuned.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.