Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2008-02-07 - 10:45 p.m.
So Batgrl has tagged me with a meme. I know most people hate being tagged, but since I am so rarely tagged, I am actually honored. Especially to be tagged by Batgrl!

So here's the deal:

The 123 Rules:
1) Pick up the book nearest you with at least 123 pages. (No cheating!)
2) Turn to page 123.
3) Count the first five sentences.
4) Post the next three sentences.
5) Tag five other bloggers.

Ok....so I'm not tagging anyone, because, well, I think most people I tag will either hate me, ignore me, or they've already done it. You're on your own. Love me and do it, or love me and not do it. The most important thing is to *love me.*

Also, I'm making my own rules here (I'm cheating!) I wanted to find the most interesting quote, rather than a random paragraph. And currently I only have one real book in my house. All other books are ebooks.

So here you go, from Ronnie, by Ronnie Wood, page 123:

"He answered, 'No, because we have a public fountain named after us in Nicaragua.'"

So far, the book doesn't seem that enthralling, but I love my Rolling Stones, so I'm gonna stick it out and read the whole thing.

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008-02-05 - 7:47 p.m.
Oh, well, this is encouraging:

Just a reminder that you should NOT expect a 2007 Tax Form from us this year because you didn't:
earn $10 or more in interest,
have a home loan, or
have an Orange Investment Account.
So if you haven't started your taxes yet, don't wait on us!

So, should I be happy that I don't have to pay tax on this account, or sad that I'm just that broke?! Oy.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008-01-27 - 5:36 p.m.

Here's a photo of the same beach that I posted yesterday....only with blue sky! And I have not manipulated the colors in any of these photos. What you see is what it was.

(And oddly, for some reason the photos I've downloaded from my phone today are coming out much larger than any I've ever taken with this phone before....and I haven't changed any of the settings. Weird.)

This photo is looking the other way on the beach. The storm's coming. Just check those angry clouds.


Yeah, I know l look like I was about to hurl, but I was really just trying to do a smoochie face. (Also, I do not have some weird mole on my face. That's a tear because my eyes always water in the wind.)

Smiling. Less smoochie, less hurl. And the hair in both photos is wildly crazy because it was wildly windy. But I usually look pretty close to this even on the calmest day.

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2008-01-26 - 6:34 p.m.

Since I live in the shadow of LAX, I often see the planes coming in or going out, low over the ocean when I walk at the beach. Sometimes they are so low, it feels like I could just reach up and touch them.

But I have yet to get a photo that shows this in it's proper amazing beauty. And trust me, I have tried! You don't want to be with me when I'm driving down PCH/Sepulveda/the 405 Freeway while grasping the steering wheel with my camera firmly mounted in my hands!

Tonight's picture is brought to you by my camera phone at the beach. (Hey, at least I wasn't driving!) I wish you could have been there.

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.