Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2007-06-23 - 3:33 p.m.
Do you ever meet someone for the first time and immediately feel like you've known them for ages? The conversation just flows like you picked up a conversation started long ago. Those moments are rare, but yesterday when I spoke on the phone with Dragonfly Jenny, that was exactly the feeling I got. (I'm sure I talked her ear off and asked so many questions I seemed like an investigative reporter!)

I bring this up because you really should go and check out her blog. She is my guru for all things eco~friendly. It's amazing all the things she has going on. If she's not doing epic road trips on her bicycle and hitching rides with 18 wheeler big rigs, she's raising the bar on the concept of micro~dwelling. In addition to that, she does everything from dancing with fire (which I forgot to ask her about....I can see another phone call in our future!) to making wine out of wild fruit. And I'm only giving you a tidbit of what she's all about. So go on over now and check her blog out!

(Also, check out her radio show, "Shades of Green" streaming live at 1:00pm central time, Thursdays on KOOP radio!)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.