Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-11-24 - 6:31 p.m.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-11-24 - 3:11 p.m.
Happy T~day everyone! I thought I would re-post a comment that I made over at Christina's in response to her thoughts about Thanksgiving. We share some of the same sentiments about traditions.

I actually love turkey, but not Turkey Day. I plan to take a walk on the beach, followed by a frozen pizza and a bottle of champagne for my celebration. This has sort of become a tradition for me, and I love it!

For most of my life, Thanksgiving was a hugely important deal to my family. But somehow, every year someone was cranky, something would go wrong, feelings would be hurt, etc. Since I moved to California though, and started my own �tradition,� I have been able to relax and enjoy the �thanks giving� of Thanksgiving.

Some of my friends beg me to come over and share the holiday with their families. They think that I must be completely depressed and sad and on the verge of tears, having to celebrate all alone. They cannot fathom the beauty of having the alone time away from family, and the simplicity of a frozen pizza.

*cheers!*


comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.