Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-08-12 - 2:42 p.m.
Well I'm back from Disneyland, and let me tell you, Disneyland is NOT the land for me! They call it "The happiest place on earth," but to me, "happy" does not include heat stroke!

It was well into the 90's (degrees fahrenheit), I hadn't eaten breakfast, my medication makes me more sensitive to sun, and I was drinking alcohol (of course!). So I ended up going back to the hotel room before we went on any rides.....and finished the night delirious and hallucinating.

And on top of that, the place was CROWDED beyond belief. Then on top of that, I was waiting to hear the condition of my Dad, who was having surgery that day (he's fine now, thank God!)......so I was a basket case.

I must offer the most sincere appologies to My Love, who put up with me AND endured most of Disneyland alone. Words cannot express how bad I feel that the trip bombed BIG TIME.....and it was mostly my fault. I should have realized that something was wrong sooner, and I should have not drunk so much.

Oy.

People, do not let me do Disneyland ever again! And if it's hot out, and I start crying....get me someplace cool...fast!

Oy.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-08-07 - 5:31 p.m.
So, yesterday we had our great~big~gigantic~beach~barbeque (as you can see in the photo below). It was supposed to be a sort of "block party" for all the people in the apartment building, but only 8 of us showed up. That was all good though.....I think we had more fun with just the small crowd. We got to joke about the over~planning (wayyyy too much food) and the under~planning (only one beach umbrella, and nothing for the bbq that we had hauled to the beach!) Overall, it turned out well.

In other news, tomorrow we are headed to Disneyland! I've never been a big fan of anything Disney, but we won the trip in a drawing. It was one of those cheezy deals where you enter a drawing, and they call to tell that you've won a trip, but you have to go listen to a multi~hour sales presentation in order to claim your prize. It's always about some sort of time share deal. It's tedious, but if you persevere, you will actually get a trip out of the deal (I got a trip to Las Vegas this way once.)

At the end of the presentation, I always say, "Oh! My husband and I (we're not really married) will have to discuss this! We can't make a decision on an investment like this overnight....we'll need time to consider it!" Of course, at this point, they try everything they can to make the sale.....they keep dropping the price, etc. But we hold firm...and because they promised us a free trip to where ever, they are actually legally bound to do so. It's a racket, but.......

Anyway, expect photos and stories coming your way soon. I'm not sure what the net connection situation will be like at the hotel, but if I can get on, I will post. Promise!!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-08-07 - 12:10 a.m.

Y'all missed out!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.