Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-05-26 - 7:00 p.m.
I know! I know! I know!.....you want to hear about the strip club. But I'm smack in the middle of a 1200 mile road trip....with limited internet access....and after driving another 400 miles tomorrow, I will be entertaining another house guest for the weekend. So, of course, posting will be sparse for another few days.....but I PROMISE I will write more about the strip club. Stay tuned.......

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-05-23 - 9:51 p.m.
Did I promise to blog again???!
Oy. It's been an interesting couple of days. First, I has a couple of good friends come and stay with me. This is something I never do because I am somewhat of a recluse...but they were fabulous!! We had the best time! Then, as if that was not enough to bring me out of my shell....Alan and I decided to go to a strip club tonight...and I LOVED it!!!! I really didn't think this was something I would like to do....but wow!

Stay tuned.....This is probably something I should blog more about!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-05-22 - 11:18 a.m.
Why am I number one for "cocktails wet pom poms" on Google??? Hmmmm......

(Hey look! I'm back and blogging again! I promise to have a full update soon....maybe even later today! Stay tuned!!!!)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-05-16 - 9:14 p.m.
Well here's the mini weekend update:

We ended up going to Napa to do some champagne tasting....and oddly ended up sitting right next to a fellow that I had met approx. 7 years ago when I was travelling with my ex to make a documentary on stained glass......and even odder (is that a word?).....we had also run into this guy in Arizona about 3 years ago. Is this a small world or what?? What are the chances of randomly running into the same guy in multiple states over a period of several years??

Anyway, after that, I had the most EXPENSIVE martini of my life ($18.50 before tip!). Yes, I know, who orders a martini in wine country!! But the bar had some very interesting gins that I just had to try! And of course, I live by that old saw, "If you have to ask, you can't afford it!" But this time, I really should have asked...Oy!

There's probably something else I'm forgetting to tell.....but I'm still recovering from yesterday! Stay tuned though....there is more road trip ahead.
Goodnight everyone....for now!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-05-15 - 8:53 p.m.
A few weeks ago I wrote about being desperate to find an old O. Henry poem that I loved. I spent days googling and researching it, but found nothing! By chance, it turns out that the whole time I was looking, I had a floppy disk of the poem in my computer bag! OY!!!!!!

So here you go....my most favorite poem by O. Henry, written to his daughter while he was in jail:

Don't you remember me? If you see a star shoot
and say my name seventeen times before it goes out,
you will find a diamond ring in the track of the first cow's foot
you see go down the road in a snowstorm
while the red roses are blooming on the tomato vines.


comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.