Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-03-24 - 2:13 a.m.
Well, two things....completely unrelated.

First, we arrived home at midnight tonight (in Northern CA after being on the road for 10 hours) to find the house over run with ants!! There is one ant crawling across the top of my laptop as I write this.....but I am too tired to find the camera to show you! This is the problem with having kids in your house occasionially.....they leave candy on the floor occasionally....and it attracts ANTS!!!!!!!

The other thing is....there was an earthquake super close to where I live (in Southern CA).....and I didn't feel it!!!! You all know how much I love to feel the earth move (*wink*). But seriously, I do have an obsession with earthquakes....and two days ago we even went to see the IMAX film Forces of Nature. I also check the earthquake page every day.

So, I am sort of disappointed that I missed an earthquake! (I was on the freeway at the time, so it always feels bumpy.) And of course.....I DO NOT want to feel a BIG earthquake (I've been in one that was 6.8....not fun)....but I am fascinated by the little ones. And I missed a big little one!!!!! Oy.

Call me crazy......stay tuned........

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-03-23 - 1:22 a.m.
Testing....testing??? Are we still here? Oy. My site may be wonky for a while. Too many tecnical difficulties....Oy!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-03-23 - 1:01 a.m.
I want to give a big *Thank You* to everyone who commented on my last post (both in the comments and by email). Your support is so fabulous! I'll let you know what happens after my appointment on Thursday.

In other news, tonight we went out to see Sandra Bernhard....and she was fabulous! If she is touring in your town, it is worth every penny to see her. OMG she sings, she undresses, and she's so funny! We got tickets in the second row, and I highly recommend reserving now to get the best seats. Our tickets even came with coupons for free martinis at a bar up the street!

I'll be on the road tomorrow....but stay tuned. I'll post something on Thursday.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-03-21 - 9:03 p.m.
When I started this site, I wanted to keep it all positive and never show the negatives that go on in my life.....because life in general has too many negatives. But over time, it seems I have shared almost everything.....including my own nude self!

So now I'm about to go in and see about getting some anti-anxiety or anti-depressant meds. I've resisted this type of thing for many years. I have always felt, and there always has been, a stigma around these things....even though I know they help people. Oy. I must admit, I'm more than a little scared. Do I need meds to feel better?? Can I not just get over this feeling on my own?

I've been feeling this way for too long, so I'll see what they can do. If any of you have advice, suggestions.....anything is welcome. (My appointment is on Thursday.)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.