Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-03-11 - 10:45 p.m.

The pollution on my beach this week has been horrendous....it's the aftermath of all the big rains we've been having. These pictures barely capture how bad it really is.

I want to cringe when I see all this garbage, but I know it's part of a never ending cycle.....next week, the beach will be pristine again.

In light of that, I have a funny* photo project planned....so stay tuned. Tomorrow I will start with the shoes.

(*Not that there is anything fun about litter, but sometimes you just have to keep a sense of humor about all the crud in life.)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-03-08 - 6:06 p.m.

Yay! I finally finished my taxes!!

I absolutely hate hate hate doing my taxes.

And it's not that they're complicated, or that I'm going to owe gobs of money (althought that happend to me once, and I was soooo completely unprepared for that!)......it's that I have this fear that some auditor is going to single me out because I forgot to dot one *i* or cross one *t* or maybe my figures are off by 4 cents....or something. Then I'll have to dig up every little receipt for the past 7 years.....they'll probably find out that I've been off by 3 or 4 cents every year (I'm not that great with numbers), or that some of my receipts are no longer ledgible because I blotted my lipstick with them...or they'll find another "t" that I forgot to cross....and then they'll throw me into Debtor's Prison.

Eeek! So all those frivolous, crazy, fearful thoughts go through my head every year at tax time.....and they cause me to p r o c r a s t i n a t e . I become paralyzed with fear!!

So instead of just getting my act together and doing my taxes in half a day.....I string it out for....um.....at least two weeks (maybe?.....think...longer).

But I did it.....I finished them....and in record time (for me)! My accountant won't have to file an extension this year! I'm free I'm free I'm freeeeee!!!! Until next year.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.