Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-03-05 - 8:28 p.m.

Hey look! I'm finally back on line!! (I've been having a nightmare of computer problems all day.....and was worried that I'd messed things up so bad, I'd never get back on.....but here I am! Yay!)

So to escape momentarily from all my technical difficulties, I went to the beach. I haven't been in several days (which is rare for me), and I noticed they had put up all these signs (pictured above). I know it's because of the big rains we've been having. They always put up signs like that after big rains, because all the run off just goes to the beach and makes the water more polluted. But today they had way more signs than usual to warn people of how toxic the water is. Eeek!

I usually go to the beach at about the same time every day, so I see a lot of the same people everyday. There was this one guy who would always go for a swim....whether it was hot, cold, raining, or polluted. He never cared if they put up the "NO SWIMMING" signs.....he would always go for his dip in the ocean. Oddly, I haven't seen him around in a long time. Hmmm.

I actually waded in the surf a bit today.....maybe I should go wash my feet now!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-03-02 - 10:45 p.m.
This is just a quick update....I've been wayyy to busy to even think lately. BUT, the Dennis Miller show called to ask me to be in their audience again! So that's what I'll be doing tomorrow (Thursday). It's really just a cattle call because they need audience members.....but still....they called ME (and I get paid...woo hoo!)

So if you have any interest in the Dennis Miller show, or care to try to find me in the audience (my 2 seconds of fame!).....check your local listings, and tune in Thursday night (March 3)!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-02-27 - 7:31 p.m.
Having spent a good part of my life on the Oregon coast, I am fairly used to seeing large, heavy men wearing chunky coats and tall rubber boots walking down the street. However, this is not something you usually see in Los Angeles. So I thought it was a bit odd when I saw a fellow dressed this way while I was walking at the beach today. And it wasn't so much the chunky coat and rubber boots that caught my attention......it was the silk chiffon dress he was wearing under all that.

I love L.A.!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.