Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-12-30 - 11:34 p.m.
INSTANT FROGS


There is an odd thing that happens here in Playa del Rey......we get instant frogs. Months and months go by, no rain, no frogs. The Wetlands (shown above) usually look like desert Drylands all year. But one night this week we received nearly 5 inches of rain......enough to create a lake in the Drylands/Wetlands.
And then almost instantly there were frogs!

For most of the year there are no frogs....none. Then one night of heavy rain.....and Boom! Instant frogs! Overnight! You can barely hear yourself think over the chirping and croaking of these new frogs. (Oddly, this happens every year, but it's always the same......months and months of nothing, then one rain.....then overnight instant frogs!)

Do frogs actually grow that quickly....or do they all get the word that there's a new pond in the Wetlands, and that's where all the action is??

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-12-29 - 11:15 p.m.

Well, I had a whole post planned about buying Xmas presents for one's self.....and the true meaning and importance of saving your receipts....or at least testing your gadgets before chucking the receipts.....but then there was this amazing sunset.
Maybe I'll get back to my original post tomorrow.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.