Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-12-08 - 8:03 p.m.
This is your boat washed up on the beach:


This is your boat, if you don't remove it from the beach:

Since I've been living here, there have always been a number of boats anchored just off the canal that leads to the marina, and there has also been a controversy over the lack of space at the marina. But I sort of think that a lot of the boats anchored off the canal either can't or won't afford the moorage. Many of the boats are abandoned for one reason or another.

Romance draws many to buying and owning a boat....but boats are a labor of love and an expensive upkeep. Unfortunately, this leads to a small flotilla of abandond boats from time to time, and recently, they have all been washing up on my beach. While it's quite picturesque, it is also a bid sad. Recently, the powers that be have been giving boat owners a specific amount of time to remove their craft from the beach or it will be destroyed. Smushed, as you can see in the picture above.

I cringe, because I would really like to own a boat.

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.