Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-10-30 - 1:24 p.m.
Never, ever, ever have surgery on your face!! I just had the most traumatic experience trying to wash my hair. Of course, it is impossible to do this without getting your face wet....which gets the bandages wet....which makes them start peeling off......which leads to a chain of events involving soap in the eyes, frantic grabbing for towels, soap and shampoo bottles everywhere.....etc., etc. Much trauma and discomfort and freaking out.

Now I'm sitting here trying to calm down. The bandage is off my chin, but I can't bear to look in the mirror. I'm supposed to clean it now and re-bandage it. I don't know if I can do that. This whole thing is freaking me out. Why did I have this done?! Never never never never have surgery on your face!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-10-29 - 9:20 p.m.
Hey look....I survived! But now I really don't understand why anyone would want to have cosmetic surgery. Surgery on the face is just not pretty. Or comfortable....or fun.....or pain free. And it's really driving me nuts that I can't wash my face (a "sponge bath" for the face just doesn't do it......and how the heck am I supposed to wash my hair??!) But hey....maybe now I don't need a costume for Halloween!

Take care everyone.....Happy Halloween!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-10-27 - 10:52 p.m.
Surgery done. Ouch! No good drugs. Can't get wet (as in, take a bath!). Not so bad right now, but fearing for tomorrow. All out of hard alcohol. Stitches out next Wednesday. (Never let them stick a needle in your chin.....Eeek!!)
Thanks for all your good thoughts!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-10-26 - 9:02 p.m.
So tomorrow (Wednesday) I'm going to have a small surgery on my chin (or at least that's the plan at this point......at first the surgery people told me they would rather have dermatology do it, now dermatology says they would rather have surgery do it......so who knows what will actually take place tomorrow.) But I really want to have this thing taken off (it's under my chin, barely noticable.......but to me it's BIG AS A CAR!!)

Hopefully, they'll give me the good drugs after (but knowing this hospital, I'll be suffering with ibuprophen and the *out of date* codeine I have in my suitcase!)......either way, I probably won't be posting much tomorrow. Wish me luck!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.