Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-10-16 - 9:36 p.m.
So it's back to normal life for now.....sort of. I'm done with the TV show, but yet it's going to be aired again tomorrow (Sunday Oct 17, 11pm Pacific)! So I guess you better keep checking your TV listings, because it looks like it may be replayed several times over the coming weeks(?). Also, you all better get bidding.....some of my eBay auctions are ending soon....like tomorrow!! So bid bid bid! (But if there's a painting you want that's not on eBay yet, just shoot me an email and we'll make a deal!)

But otherwise, things have gone back to normal. I'm back on the road again, back on dial up, and up to 419 unread email messages...oy! So stay tuned......something exciting almost always happens on a road trip. If I don't update, you'll know it's because I don't have internet access.....eek! Goodnight everyone!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-10-12 - 12:22 p.m.
Some things I learned from being on Unscrewed:

~You really do look 10 pounds heavier on camera (or maybe even 15, 20, 30 pounds heavier.....eek! Why didn't I join a gym or get a trainer ahead of time?!)
~Some things actually look smaller on camera than in real life (like, cleavage!)
~Remember to look at the camera occasionally!! (unfortunately, I come from a background in film where the mantra is "don't look at the camera, don't look at the camera, don't look at the camera......."
~When the red light is on, the camera is on.....when the red light is off, the camera is off (D'oh!)
~Never let the producer talk you into wearing a bright pink robe for the final sequence (or for any sequence, for that matter. Ack!)

Now, to address some of TJ's comments:
"I'm betting that, in high school, you were one of those girls whose friends bet her she couldn't talk while sitting on her hands. Am I right?"

Actually, in high school I was very shy, so I probably didn't talk much at all. But yes, I do have the annoying habit of talking with my hands a lot when I get nervous (or maybe I just have Italian blood in me?), and the producer told me to be "very animated" so I think it worked for what they wanted.

"Oh, and I'm a little jealous that I don't have the opportunity to contemplate buying either of those paintings. As spastic as the hosts were, I liked their namesakes just fine."

The one titled "swisher" was given away to a lucky audience member as part of a deal I had with TechTV, but the other one I made on the show, "sargent," is still in my possession......so you can still comtemplate buying it! (Just because I haven't put it up on eBay yet, doesn't mean it's not for sale.) The T-shirt, unfortunately, went to an audience member, but I really wish I had kept it because it turned out so well. I also wish they had taped me making the T-shirt because I had to actually lay down on the shirt to make it......it would have looked interesting on camera.

Anyway, that's all for now. But stay tuned, you never know when my next TV appearance might be! (I guess I better start working out right now!)

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-10-10 - 3:45 p.m.
Ok....so now it looks like I'm going to be on Unscrewed twice! Monday Oct 11 at 8:30pm Pacific time and Tuesday Oct 12 at 11:30pm Pacific time. This means you have two chances to see me nude! (Be sure to check your local cable or satellite listings because the show might be on at different times in different markets.)

You all will be tuning in and taping it, right?!

Oh, and you'll also be clicking over to eBay to bid on artwork that my breasts have actually touched....right?!!

(*UPDATE: 15% of the sale of this painting will be donated to breast cancer research.*)

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-10-08 - 12:45 a.m.


Did I say I was going to post something tonight?! Argh.....there's just no time!
And I keep getting so many hits from all you Unscrewed people! (I love you all!!) Tomorrow, really, I promise a more titillating post (don't you just love that word, "titillating"?!")
Goodnight everyone......time to take a bath!


**Note: I'm way in the back of this picture, under the pink light between the two sets. (You can barely see me.) Laura is in the bright blue shirt, walking towards the middle of the set. (Also, click here to read the complete behind~the~scenes details of my Unscrewed escapade!)**

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.