Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-08-17 - 5:17 p.m.
So this is a pretty full week for me. Today I had an echocardiogram to determine why my heart likes to have these flip~flop~skip~a~beat~flutter~race sensations. I won't know the results for a couple of days, but hopefully I'll live long enough to make the epic drive back to Oregon (we're leaving tomorrow). The plan at this point is to stop about half way and find the cheapest, most retro motel we can find, and camp out for a night to break up the 12 hour drive. Then on Saturday, we're driving into Portland because we actually got tickets to the Antiques Roadshow!! Getting tickets is like winning the lottery.....you have to apply months in advance and hope you get picked. And we got picked!!!

So I'm sure I'll have plenty to report, but internet access is going to be up and down. Just bear with me and keep checking back......I'll post as often as I can. Stay tuned everybody!!!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-08-15 - 12:25 a.m.
There are fireworks going off tonight, but very random (and illegal, no doubt). I can tell by the sound that they are the big kind, like you'd expect on the 4th of July. I'll hear a couple go off, and go out to look....nothing. So I go back inside.....and then another one goes off (of course)!

I finally decided to declare war and sit out on the deck until I actually saw one go off. I must have sat there for a good hour, waiting. Nope, nothing, nada. The minute I went back in....KaBoom!

Maybe they're teasing me.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-08-13 - 11:27 p.m.

BREASTS: HAIKU SERIES

Check it out.....finally, I have 12 brand new paintings finished and posted on my art page. Sometimes I'm not sure which is harder: doing the paintings.....or photographing~editing~naming~organizing~and~uploading them. (Oy....I think I need an assistant!!)

I also need a long hot bath. So goodnight everyone.....stay tuned........

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.