Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-05-20 - 10:34 p.m.
I moved many many very very heavy heavy things today. If I can still move tomorrow, I might blog about it....with picures. But I can feel my body stiffening already....oy!

(Also, do you think I should be concerned that the lights in my living room keep flickering??! Maybe I should turn the breaker off before I go to bed.)

Maybe it's time to take a bath! See you tomorrow, everybody!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-05-19 - 11:59 p.m.

I was at Safeway today when I snapped the picture above. "Incontinence and Greeting Cards." Hmmm....what's wrong with that picture?! (Yes, it actually said that...it was not photoshopped!)

Anyway, that's all I've got for now. But stay tuned....I'm sure something more exciting is bound to happen soon. Goodnight everybody!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-05-18 - 10:14 p.m.
My warehouse is finally starting to feel like a home.....I installed Levelor blinds on my windows today! This may not seem like a big thing, but for years I lived with some funky old bamboo blinds that were basically transparent. It was several years before I realized that, at night, you could see everything. I must have given Astoria quite a show....walking around naked, exercising in the nude, taking a bath, etc.! When I finally figured out that you could see everything.....I quickly learned how to do a lot of night time activities in the dark or by candle light.

But now I have real blinds! I can prance around nude all I want!!!

And amazingly, it makes the place seem quieter and warmer....and more home~like (as much as a warehouse can seem "home~like"!) It's finally looking "finished" after all these years. Of course, I still have a longggg way to go, but now I don't entirely have that "collapsing building" feeling that I usually have when I'm here. Isn't it fabulous when the little things make a big difference?! (The blinds only cost $8.00 each because they were on sale!!)

In other news, I think I'm actually going to be in the newspaper here, tomorrow (not for being nude!)......but I'll blog more about that after I get tomorrow's paper. But now it's time for me to take a bath (in the nude, with all the lights on!!)

Goodnight everybody.....stay tuned..........

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-05-17 - 9:38 p.m.

I am so falling~down~dead~dog~tired right now, you don't even want to know!

Of course, this means I'm in Astoria. And I have been cleaning, moving, sanding, painting, washing, cleaning, sanding, moving (you know...all those things I should have servants for!....but instead, it's just me!!) I'm trying to accomplish everything that can only be done while the weather's good....which is an especially small window of time since I'm not here that often and good weather doesn't last too long!

And on top of that, I'm finally moving all my stuff back into the "living space" after the major renovation last summer. (The renovation was not about making things pretty.....but about making it so that things wouldn't fall down.) During all that, I had to move everything that I would consider "living room, kitchen and bath" into another area of the building. Yes, this is warehouse living, but it sort of turned into camping for a bit longer than I expected.

In addition to that, I've discovered that an ex-boyfriend has been camping out here while I've been away....not good! So I needed to do a lock change. And did I mention that rats have been camping out here too?!.....so many things need to be cleaned!! It's been a very physical last few days.....I just want to crawl under a rock and go to sleep!

Wow.....how many times did I just use the word "and"?? I think I'm going to crawl into bed now! Goodnight everyone.....stay tuned......

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.