Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-02-12 - 11:51 p.m.
So can anyone tell me, do nuts have caffeine?? I'm talking about cashews, almonds, macadamias, etc. For some reason, I think they do, but I can't seem to find any info about this anywhere. Does anybody know?!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-02-12 - 4:42 p.m.
I'm glad to see that you guys haven't forgotten me, and have even kept up commenting despite the fact that I haven't kept up my end by blogging on a regular basis. But I've been busy, Ok?!

And I'm on the road again....slowly making my way back to Oregon. I hear that my roof is leaking up there, and I'm afraid it's time to really do something about it. My parents have been gracious enough to go check on the building every few weeks (they only live 200 miles from the building....but I live 1200 miles away!), but their last couple of reports have described large puddles of water....inside! They haven't seemed too concerned, after all, the building is notorious for leaks.....but I don't like what they're describing. So I'm on my way.

(Hey...any of you people want to go with me? You could think of it as an *Indoor Camping Adventure�* !)

Anyway, that's all I have to report at the moment. But I will try try try to keep you up to date and blog on a more regular basis. Really! I promise!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-02-08 - 11:10 p.m.

I haven't been on a small boat in the ocean since I was like 8 or 9 years old.....until yesterday.

A small charter boat, near where I live, was offering whale watching *cruises* on the weekend. Now normally, I don't go off and just do these sorts of things on my own (I'm quite shy, so I usually try to drag someone with me!) But yesterday, it was just me.

I knew they were doing these cruises in the mornings, and had planned to go on their 10:30am boat (I didn't care if I had to go alone, I was determined to this!)....but, I woke up with a hangover....and...so.....um.....well, I missed the boat. But then, I decided to call and see if they would be doing an afternoon run....and sure enough, if I could get there in 10 minutes....I'd be on the boat! So I jump in my car and arrive exactly 8 minutes later, *fully recovered from my hangover* and ready to go.....only to find that the captain of the boat is telling people he really doesn't think they should go out. The conditions are miserable, he says.....cold, windy, choppy, wet, bumpy....no whales were sighted on the morning run.

Oy. What to do.

But from where I'm standing, it's 70 degrees and sunny, light wind. It's hard to believe it could be all that bad out on the ocean.....I'm thinking the captain just wants to take the rest of the day off! Most of the people leave....but a few intrepid couples decide they want to go anyway.....and I go with them!

Now if you know me well, you'll know that this is not the sort of thing I would readily do. Although sometimes I do flip~flop, throw caution to the wind, and do something crazy.....usually, I'm really a scaredy~cat. I hate to fly. I can't swim. Going out on a small fishing boat by myself is just so out of my character.

But I loooooved it!!!!

It was really incredible. The waves were HUGE....it was choppy and windy and cold.....and I loved every minute of it! We actually even had a whale swim along side of us....and it was HUGE too....almost as long as our 50 foot boat (or at least it seemed that big to me!) And there were tons of sea lions, and pelicans, and who knows what all kinds of birds! I wish you could have been there. I brought three cameras with me, but it was so wet and bumpy that I really didn't get any good pics. The pic above was taken when we were still in the canal on our way out to the ocean (it was really calm there compared to the rest of the trip!) And the picture below was just a lucky shot as we passed near a buoy covered in sea lions (oh sure, it looks calm there, but trust me, it was not!).

But overall, I really didn't care if I got any pictures, or saw any whales.....I just wanted to be out on the ocean and experience the whole thing.....and it was fabulous!

comments??? (7 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.