Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-11-06 - 11:28 p.m.
Have you ever had a situation where somebody does you a favor that you are profoundly thankful for......but at the time, you are so stunned by the gesture that you barely thank them at all? Then later it hits you that you didn't thank them nearly enough, and you feel bad because what they did was really fabulous. Oy! What to do?!

Well, I'll leave you with that thought for now......tomorrow I'm back on the road again, so posting will be sporadic...again! (Are you sensing a pattern here? Hmmmm....) Goodnight everyone!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-11-06 - 11:22 a.m.

Georgia O'Keefe
Fantastic!! You are GEORGIA O'KEEFE. You are a true spirit of nature, and it shows in the flowing floral paintings for which you are most famous. You feel the beauty of all things around you, and your friends appreciate you for your ability to share that extraordinary beauty with them.
Which famous artist most reflects your personality?
brought to you by Quizilla

Hmmmm......that is so not me. But I like the painting!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-11-04 - 8:37 p.m.

The Weekend. Oy....so many things happend, I would have to write a novel just to cover it all! But I'll spare you and do this in list form....with a few details thrown in along the way. (If you have any questions, please wait till after the show!)

Friday.
~Knowing that it only takes about 5 hours to drive to Vegas, we sleep in and plan to leave by 1:00pm.
~The drive actually ends up taking ELEVEN hours! Oy.
~We get there exactly at midnight, and miss out on meeting anyone for Halloween!
~So we decide to stay in and just relax.....but then we realize that we need to go downstairs to buy some bottled water for my cat. (I travel everywhere with my cat.....and although it seems a bit much to buy bottled water for a cat, she has kidney disease and needs to drink as much water as possible.....and I couldn't get her to drink Las Vegas water. Cats are picky!)
~Going downstairs to buy water turned into staying up till 4am playing black jack and drinking Wild Turkey.

Saturday.
~Sleep late....really late.
~Go for a massage where the Nazi attendant orders me around, saying things like: "must rinse body"....."must drink water"....."must follow me!"...... "must use sauna"....."now must go to steam room". It was very strange.
~Then find out there are actually family members in town that we don't want to see.
~Try unsuccessfully to coordinate meeting up with everyone.
~Finally meet up with Zelda and her sister briefly. It was extra fabulous to see her again, but I couldn't help but feel like our meeting was lame-o compared to all the other advertures she and her sister were having! *Some time we gotta paint the town, Zelda!* (And we never got to see your drawings!!! Oy.)
~Then we rushed off to see Penn & Teller which was a most amazing show! (If you have no other reason to go to Las Vegas.....go to see them.) At the end, I got Penn's autograph!
~After that, I don't remember much, but I know that lots of things happend involving roulette, poker chips, chocolate, Maker's Mark, and photographs. (But I'm not going to be posting any of those photos!)

Sunday.
~Wake up feeling suprisingly not hung over.
~Finally meet up with Krix for drinks at the Star Trek bar. I am not at all into Star Trek, but it was in our hotel and sounded silly enough to be fun.
~Have three cocktails there, have a fabulous time with Krix, and don't feel like I've had any alcohol.
~About a half hour into the drive home, the alcohol hits me like a freight train, and I have to pull over to let Alan drive! Oy.
~Then somewhere along the way, we stop to see The Bonnie and Clyde car (photo above).....and end up shopping at the local factory outlet center buying too much stuff. (How did that happen?!)
~After that everything kind of dissolves into a blurrrrrrr. But don't worry, I'm fine now. And really, it was one of those weekends where "you had to have been there!" Or at least I should have blogged it as it was happening......but, you know how that goes. It's hard to blog when you're covered in chocolate and..........oh, never mind!

Goodnight everyone! I'm still trying to detox......

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.