Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-08-14 - 11:30 p.m.
Just a quick note to say that I've finally arrived after driving for exactly twelve hours (to the minute!) Yes, of course, that means I'm in Astoria. I don't have anything too fabulous or exciting to post just now....but I think I hear a bath running, and I know I must go refresh my martini. But stay tuned......I'll do a real post tomorrow when I'm more awake and alive.....really, I promise!

Goodnight everybody!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-08-13 - 10:59 p.m.
So Jenn has stepped up to the plate to be interviewed. And as Zelda said.....coming up with the questions is not as easy as it looks! (But still, I'm willing to interview anyone that asks.....don't be afraid, I won't hurt you!)

So here are the questions I asked Jenn...(be sure to click on over to her site and see how she responds!):

1. You seem so easily outgoing with people and don't hesitate to meet new people in unfamiliar surroundings. Do you ever find this to be a struggle or intimidating.....or is this just part of your nature?

2. Do you have an absolute favorite food and/or are there foods that you absolutely refuse to eat?

3. What is the one thing that you are always willing to splurge on.....and why?

4. What is the one thing about your house that pushed you over the edge and made you decide to buy it?

5. If you had someone visiting you who had never been to Portland, Oregon....but you only had time to do one thing, what would that one thing be?

{Remember to add the following to your post with the answers:
1) Leave a comment by ten o� clock tonight if you want to be interviewed.
2) I will respond; I�ll ask you five questions.
3) You�ll update your journal with my five questions, and your five answers.
4) You�ll include this explanation.
5) You�ll ask other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.}

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-08-12 - 12:38 a.m.
Ok, this fabulous interview is courtesy of the fabulous Zelda:

1. You are throwing a fabulous dinner party (but you don�t have to cook unless you want to) you can invite five people, any five people fictional, factual, dead or alive� Who�s coming to dinner?
Oy! It's really hard to narrow it down to just 5 people. But off the top of my head, these are 5 people who I think would be really intriguing: Mick Jagger, Barbara Walters, Andy Warhol, Marilyn Monroe, and Alfred Hitchcock.....and of course the event would have to be catered by Martha Stewart (yes I know that's 6 people, but you've just got to have Martha!) Just imagine the conversation that these people could generate. I love them all for different reasons, and it would have been fabulous to have dined with them all at the same time.

2. You regale us with your tales of travel up and down the west coast. You live so many different places� where is your favorite place to live?
The place I love the most is Playa del Rey, a tiny little part of Los Angeles near the beach. The apartment I have there is fabulous, but it is not the most practical. It's over a thousand miles from my building in Oregon, and it's hundreds of miles from my Love's house in Northern California. It's a long story as to why we have the apartment, and we really have no reason to keep it now (it was a job related thing)......but I love it too much to give it up. But I also really love the other places we have....I just wish we could combine them all into one. Each place has it's own loveable/important/fabulous quality that I cannot live without. And it's becoming a mad scramble now to hang on to them all.....but I will do everything I can to make that happen.

3. What brought you to Diaryland in the beginning and why have you stayed?
I don't entirely remember how I found Diaryland. I first read about blogs from some link on MSN about a year or so ago. Then I started surfing and found out about BlogCon, a blog meetup in Las Vegas. And I just got a bee in my bonnet that I wanted be a part of that. So I started up the blog and went to Vegas and met a bunch of people I never would have ever met. I think I was hooked then. Normally I'm very shy and somewhat reclusive, but I do what I can to break out of that....and blogging has been an amazing way to break out of that....through this, I've met some really incredible people.

4. To quote Captain Jack Sparrow �But WHY's the rum gone?� Cocktails play a part of more than a few of your stories! What is your favorite cocktail and where can I find the best version of it?
Well, the drink I drink everyday is the Martini (gin)....and even though that's a common drink, it's not all that easy to get a good one (big pour, not too much vermouth). But the best I've found so far is at Bandera (on Wilshire in L.A...part of the Houston's restaurant chain which is everywhere.) The other drink I love is called the Sidecar.....equal parts cointreau, brandy, and a squeeze of lemon juice (preferbly meyer lemons), shaken and strained into a martini style glass. But good luck finding such a simple drink! Most places try to use triple sec or sweet and sour (arg!)....and most usually have never heard of it. (The place I discovered this drink was the Canyon Way Bookstore and Restaurant in Newport, Oregon)

5. You are buying a new car. What is the dream car and what makes it fabulous enough to belong to you?
For most of my life, my dream car was a Ferrari....it was my life's goal when I was young (and my reasons for that are probably a whole blog in itself!) Of course, that's still unattainable at this point. But now, even if I had all the money in the world, I'm not so sure a Ferrari would be my first pick....my needs have changed. Perhaps I need several cars. Over the years I've owned all kinds of different cars....and I sort of wish I could combine them all. I want an exotic sports car that can haul a ton of stuff (of course, this doesn't exist....at least not in my price range!) Over the last few days I've test driven all kinds of cars and I can't decide. I guess I'm still looking for the perfect car. But when I find the one....you'll be the first to know!

If you'd like to be interviewed:

1) Leave a comment by ten o� clock tonight if you want to be interviewed.

2) I will respond; I�ll ask you five questions.

3) You�ll update your journal with my five questions, and your five answers.

4) You�ll include this explanation.

5) You�ll ask other people five questions when they want to be interviewed

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.