Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-08-10 - 7:15 p.m.
So I don't know what's happening. I was on my way to Seattle to buy a car....but when I got as far as San Francisco, (and actually drove the thing for the first time) I realized I really didn't like the car. And I was going to drive up (to Seattle) anyway...just to see my knee doctor....but then I had a major hangover this morning, and just simply. couldn't. move. So I'm still in San Francisco. Contemplating different cars. And trying to decide if I really want to race up to Seattle and then race back to L.A before the 23rd (when I have tickets to Tony Bennett at The Hollywood Bowl!) My life is weird like that.

So stay tuned, I'll try to explain everything later.....just as soon as I get it figured out for myself!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-08-07 - 11:30 p.m.

Stay tuned......

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-08-05 - 9:59 p.m.

Up in Oregon, there's this artist guy, C. Hill, that I've bought several paintings from over the years. We've never really met.....unless you count a brief handshake at a gallery opening.....but somehow we have a cosmic connection of sorts.

The first painting of his that I bought was called "Room 818".....little did I know that within a year I would practically be living at a house with that number (Alan's house, 818 Ventura St.). At the time, the number meant nothing to me, I just really liked the painting.

Over the years, there have been other little coincidences....but today was quite odd and amazing. First, I should say that we last corresponded several months ago, and there has been absolutely no contact since. We have often gone years without any contact. But this morning I went to look at his website...on a whim....just to see if there was anything new. And an hour later, there was a package from him at my door!!

Of course, he sent the package yesterday and had no way of knowing that I would go to his site today. But still, the coincidence is almost spooky! What are the chances?? {(~*shivers*~)}

Goodnight everyone, go buy some art!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-08-04 - 9:39 p.m.

Sorry I haven't been posting so much, but I think I'm still in recovery mode. I'm still trying to find the right combination of exercising enough to get my strength back....but not exercising so much that it wipes me out. (Meg, I bet you know what I'm talkin' about!) I want to be well now!! But it's harder than it looks!

And on top of that, I'll probably be travelling again in just a few days......so bear with me, people! Maybe what I really need is a secretary that I can dictate all my posts to......or better yet, maybe I just need a guest blogger (since that seems to be the thing to do these days!)

Goodnight everyone.....stay tuned!

P.S. If you decide to go to the beach when you are still in recovery mode, don't get too close to the water since you have no ability to run when a big wave comes (yes, I learned this the hard way.....splash!!)

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-08-02 - 9:15 p.m.

The apartment building I live at in Los Angeles has crew of workers that show up almost ever day....either to do some sort of maintenance, or to clean out and renovate a unit when somebody moves out.

They are a motley crew of day laborers, many of them don't speak English, but they are hard workers.....and I have come to know them and like them. Usually, they arrive in a broken down old truck...dented all over and covered in rust. Depending on the job, sometimes they'll come in several vehicals....and hope that at least one will still be running at the end of the day.

But today, they arrived in a limousine!! (pictured above) I had to smile when I realized that the limo parked under my deck was the workers car! Inside, the limo was filled with power tools, extension cords, nails, parts, etc. Of course, it's a beater limo.....the paint is peeling, the front end is smashed up a bit (my picture makes it look way better than it is) But it makes so much sense...they can all show up in the same car, and there's tons of room for all their equipment!

Only in L.A.! You gotta love it.....day laborers showing up in a limousine!

Goodnight everybody.....what kind of car are your workers driving??!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.