Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-05-19 - 12:18 a.m.
Yes, I know you're all waiting with baited breath to hear my version of the big *get together* last night....but you're going to have to wait a little longer. I've just got done doing the big 6 hour drive from L.A. to San Francisco.....so I think I'm just a bit too tired to do the story justice. Stay tuned though.....I promise to give you the full story as soon as I get up tomorrow.

In the mean time, if you happen to search out or run across the photos that everyone else took at the event.....please disregard the ones of me. It seems everyone conspired to take pictures of me looking like I have a double chin! Or maybe they're all Photo Shopped. That must be it....I don't really have a double chin....do I??!

(*goes to look in mirror*)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-16 - 11:21 p.m.
Alright...so tomorrow we'll be hanging out with Skits and crew. There is the possibility of several infamous bloggers showing up....and most likely, some late night drinking. So don't expect me to hear from me any time soon.....I'll give you the full report once I recover from the hangover!

Goodnight everyone....don't forget to take your vitamin C!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-16 - 12:57 p.m.

Here's the place where my Love spun out and ran off the road......truely the middle of nowhere! (The black car in the picture is my car.....his had already been towed.)

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-15 - 9:54 p.m.
There was just a little bit of trauma last night. Alan passed out and drove off the road.

He was driving from San Francisco to Los Angeles....but started to get low blood sugar halfway through the trip. He is diabetic.....so if his blood sugar drops below a certain point, he can become delirious and even pass out.

He realised this was happening, but just a little too late. He took an exit off the freeway so he could get something to eat......but he drove in the opposite direction of all the restaurants.......he drove into farm land. By this time, he was delirious, so he just kept driving. At some point, he lost control of the car and spun out into the dirt on the side of the road. (I'm putting this mildly.)

In a state of delirium, he tried to flag down somebody to help. Nobody would stop....because he was in an area near a prison! Eventually a utility worker stopped and asked what was wrong. Alan told the guy that he was in trouble....that he didn't know who he was....or where he was. The utility worker guy was suspicious (thinking Alan might be an escaped convict or something)....but he radio-ed for help.

When the Police and Fire Department people got there, they thought he might be on drugs or something because he was so out of it. But he had told the utility worker that he was diabetic, so they checked his blood sugar and gave him some glucose........and he became coherent again. But they insisted that he go to the hospital. And of course, his car had to be towed.

So I get the call that he's driven off the road....he's OK.....but he's 200 miles away (translate: it took me four hours to drive there....I got there at about 10pm) He was at a hospital in the middle of nowhere....literally! As I was driving there, none of the roads showed up on my GPS.....it was that far off of the main highway!! (I could go on and on about how far it was off the main road.....but you get the idea.)

Anyway, I found him, and he was fine. We decided to stay over at Harris Ranch because it was very close to the hospital......and we still had to deal with his car in the morning. We are home now......but Oy!

If you have questions about diabetes and low blood sugar.....I can give you an ear full. I have millions of things I want to say just now, but it's time to go to bed. Did I say Oy?! Well that sums up my state of mind just now.....Oy!!

Goodnight everyone.

comments??? (7 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-13 - 10:46 p.m.
Seems like I haven't posted any pictures in a long time. So I was looking through my memory cards and ran across these photos I took when I was in Astoria a couple weeks ago. They probably make Astoria look much better than it really is......but of course, that is the magic of photography!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-12 - 7:30 p.m.
The last time I had a hamburger must have been like 2 years ago or something. I rarely eat meat......not because I have anything against it, or anything. It's just that I seem to end up eating everything else instead.

So I just made a hamburger.....and OMG.....it was practically orgasmic! My recipe for the perfect hamburger involves an irrational amount of garlic, an overload of herbs, and a secret blend of several different sauces....one of which can only be bought at a particular restaurant in the Napa Valley.

Hmmm....I should make hamburgers more often!

But anyway, so I go to the store to buy some hamburger. Last time I bought it, there were like two choices: high fat or low fat. I always try to buy the lowest fat. But this time, there were several different choices: high fat, low fat, lower fat and *best choice*. Hmmm. Well, *best choice* didn't list it's fat content......it just listed it's price: $8.99 a pound!!! Now what's up with that???! It cost more than double the other hamburger....and it didn't even give the fat content. What makes it the *best choice*???!

So I buy the regular lowest fat hamburger ($3.99/lb)....and when I open it up, it's very pink and fresh looking on the outside.....but brown, day old, don't eat it, like spoiled looking on the inside. Hmmmm. Does meat go brown from the inside out??? Do I have to pay double to get meat that looks fresh all the way through??? Has it been so long since I bought meat that I just don't get it???? Somebody help me!

But it sure did taste good. Hmmm......

comments??? (6 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-12 - 4:55 p.m.
If a person who sits in front of the TV all day is called a "couch potato".....does that make me a *computer potato*??!

Hmmmm......

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.