Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-05-11 - 10:59 p.m.
So remember when I was telling you about that book about racing from New York to Los Angeles in the 1970's (Cannonball). Well, several people have pointed out that a version of this race still goes on. Apparently, the most recent race (rally)... Gumball 3000... just finished up a few weeks ago!

I sooooo wanna go on the next one!!! The last *rally* covered 3000 miles in 6 days (piece of cake!).....luxury hotels each night...dinner and breakfast included.
Does this have my name on it or what?!!

But here's the deal....it costs about $12,000 to enter! OY!!!! I think that might fall into the *frivolous* category. Hmmm.

Still�think of the blog material!! Anyone want to sponsor me????????

Goodnight everyone�..drive carefully! (*wink*)

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-09 - 2:50 p.m.
So now I'm all caught up in this Ginger Altoids craze.....and it's all Zelda's fault! She happened to mention the Ginger Altoids in her blog today.....and I was like WHAT?? How come nobody told me about this?!!!!

Well, as it turns out, this has been going on for quite some time. You can go to the Altoids site....but you will learn nothing! There is not one mention of the *Ginger Altoid* on their site. So I googled. Apparently, there is quite a flutter going on over this mysterious candy.....you can't get it....anywhere! But everyone is dying to have some. So then there's eBay.....and of course, you can buy anything on eBay....and I did! I had to know what this is all about. A candy that is being desired and sold as if it were a drug....how could I not succumb to the flutter, and eBay my dollars away?!

So I ordered 4 tins for $10.98 total....which is really quite cheap compared to what some of the other auctions were going for. Now I just have to wait for them to arrive. I wonder, will they really be that good?? Well, if nothing else, it will be good blog material.

(By the way, I've heard that Altoids isn't making anymore *Ginger* ones until Fall. But who can wait?!!)

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-08 - 8:35 p.m.
For some reason, whenever Acidman mentions me (which brings tons of new people to my page)......I seem to be in a slump of interesting things to say! If only he had mentioned me just before I went to the Coroner's Office....or just before I saw the plane burning.....or maybe even just before I got that speeding ticket and mysteriously lost my credit card. Then maybe all the new people who clicked over here might stay awhile and come to love me as much a he does.

But unfortunately, I am once again in one of those writer's slumps.....and all those people coming here in search of something racy....or in search of info on the Bionic Dick....might get disappointed.
But stick around, people!! You never know what's going to happen around here!

Thank you Acidman!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-08 - 1:21 a.m.
No big post tonight....just got back from a movie! (Those of you in the know...know this is extremely rare!!) Went to see Anger Management. It was an Ok film...not bad/not great....could have/should have been better though.
But enough of the movie reviews.....my tub is about to overflow! Time to take a bath and go to bed.

And I still haven't told you about my silly credit card debacle......maybe tomorrow. Stay tuned, everybody! Goodnight.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-06 - 9:56 p.m.

Check this for an incredible Mother's Day gift! The flowers supposedly arrive in a box that is "over 5 feet long".....but the vase is NOT included. I would have considered getting it for my mom, but since it doesn't include a vase, I had to think twice! (*wink*) You'd think they'd include a vase for $150!!

(BTW...that is NOT me in the photo...it's a photo I copied from their site.)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-05-05 - 11:01 p.m.
Alright, so where did I leave off? Was it the speeding ticket?!

So I left Astoria a little behind schedule (translate: *really late*)...but I wasn't really thinking about that....I was just trying to make or beat my record of 10 hours from Astoria to San Francisco. Which is not much of a record, as records go. But I had just been reading Cannonball by Brock Yates.....a book about a racing from New York to L.A in 36 hours (fabulous book, by the way...you should read it). So, of course, speed and racing were on my mind.....I was doomed.

Anyway, they tagged me for going 89mph in a 70 zone. Ugh! But I do feel pretty lucky....having driven that corridor (at high speed) dozens of times (several hundred thousand miles) over the last three years, and this is my first ever speeding ticket!

I was telling my Dad about this because he is a total car guy, a racing fan.....he gave me the book "Cannonball." My whole life he has taught me about cars and racing. He is 66 years old and often drives his Corvette at speeds around 140mph. But he totally freaked out that I would be driving so *fast*! OY! This is what he has taught me my whole life! *Parents*!!

Anyway.....stay tuned tomorrow for the great credit card adventure (unless I can find something more exciting to post about!) Goodnight everyone.....drive carefully!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.