Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-04-25 - 9:50 p.m.
So today I went and got my driver's license renewed......and it only took 10 minutes!! Amazing! (The last time I went to the DMV it took almost four hours!!!!) This time, I even got a picture that I can live with. I don't know how that happened.....usually when I get this done I have to call it the *Ugly Card*! And what's even more amazing, is that it's good until 2011. I must be living right!

In other news, why is everybody sick? Alan is sick again. I'm on antibiotics, again (and I never get sick)! And a lot of the bloggers I've read are sick....or have been sick....or are sick again. What is this that's going around?? And then, of course, there's that whole SARS thing. It's freaking me out. Is anybody else out there freaking out?? Are you sick??? Hmmm....

I'm going to go take some vitamin C. Stay well everybody!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-04-24 - 11:51 p.m.
Time for a little distraction....it's the The Friday Five!

1. What was the last TV show you watched?
It was probably something on the Food Network....either Emeril or Iron Chef. In Astoria I don't watch TV because I only get about 3 channels (and that's only if the antenna is adjusted just so.) I do have cable at the place in Los Angeles....but I'm considering dropping it because I rarely watch more than one or two programs. (Although, I've been going to cancel it for about the last 6 months....but I just can't bring myself to do it!!)

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?
I complained about the Veterinarians in Astoria! My cat has high blood pressure and needed to have it checked this week even though we are travelling. I have actually been to 3 different vets since yesterday.....and finally had to drive 2 hours to get to one who was technologically advance and educated enough to check blood pressure. It's a long story (won't go into it now)....but that was my rant today!!

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?
I don't think I verbally complimeted....but I thanked profusely....the Vet I drove two hours to see today. She was so knowlegeable and understood immediatly why I was there without me having to explain it a million times. We just clicked. If you happen to be in the Portland, OR area and need a good Vet....I highly recomend Barbur Boulevard Veterinary Hospital!

4. What was the last thing you threw away?
I think it was the box for one of those Healthy Choice frozen entrees....but I didn't throw it in the garbage, I threw it in the wood stove! When you rely on a wood stove for heat, every little scrap of anything that's burnable....gets burned! Thankfully, I only have wood heat in Astoria. (I don't even need heat in L.A.!)

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?
I went to Gert's site just before this. And that's some what ironic because I think Gert originally found me through the Friday Five!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.