Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-04-23 - 9:44 p.m.
For a minute, I forgot that I was in Oregon.....it was only 7:30pm.....it was even still light out....and I wanted a shot of Jack Daniels! It had been a long and tedious day....it was time to chill out with a good stiff drink.

But the Liquor Store had already closed!!!

I'm so spoiled by living in California (you can buy hard alcohol at grocery stores and gas stations there) that I completely forgot how early the Oregon Liquor Stores close. Oy! (So once again, I have no good drunken stories!!)

But I am curious......what are the liquor laws where you live??? Can you buy alcohol at grocery stores.....can you buy it late??? I think I need to know these things!

comments??? (6 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-04-22 - 11:07 p.m.
If only I could collect rent from all the little critters that have taken up residence here since I've been away.....I'd be a billionaire! In the three months I've been gone, it seems that every possible species of spider has moved in (this place would be an arachnologist's dream!)....in addition to spiders, I also have a large flotilla of ladybugs, several bumble bees....and one rat (I hope there's only one)!

So as you can imagine, today has been a day of thorough cleaning. Oh...and did I mention the dust?! I'm beginning to understand why, in those old haunted house movies, all the furniture is covered with sheets! When you go away for a long time, the dust and dirt just seem to come out of nowhere and cover everything! (I might just cover things with sheets when I leave this time.....it would save a heck of a lot of cleaning when I get back!)

Well, enough rambling about cleaning......Meg wanted some drunken stories!

Ok....so I don't have any drunken stories right now. BUT....I just found out that the Wine Festival is happening THIS weekend! How cool is that?! I always miss it....I never know when it is.....but I'm actually going to be here for it this time! And what's even better, they have a free shuttle this year....so I don't have to worry about drinking and driving. So, Meg!....you may have your drunken stories yet!

Goodnight everybody! Stay tuned!!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-04-21 - 11:42 p.m.
Hello from Astoria, Oregon....I finally made it here! I was going to leave yesterday, but since *procrastination* is my middle name, I decided to put it off until today. So here I am.....got here about an hour ago (it actually took about 13 hours this time...very slow!).

Check back tomorrow, I'm sure I'll have more to say.....but right now I need to go put more wood on the fire! Goodnight everyone....keep warm!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-04-20 - 12:49 a.m.
I intended to have a great blog tonight.....I took the most fabulous pictures......but my camera malfunctioned somehow and I lost everything! Oy! So no great blog tonight. And tomorrow I'll be on the road from 9am to 9pm (or longer!).....so probably no blog tomorrow. But hey....if you've got my number....call me! I've got nothing better to do than stare at 700 miles of highway for 12 hours!

Sleep well everybody....see you on Monday!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-04-19 - 12:08 a.m.

You know me....if I'm going to drive all the way up to the Bay Area, it would be a wasted trip if I didn't also drive out to the Napa Valley and do some wine tasting. Actually, we primarily do champagne tasting.....but this time one of our favorite wineries (Niebaum-Coppola...as in the film maker Coppola) was out of the bubbly...so we had to settle for still wine!! Oh the horror! (*wink*) It was a fabulous time none the less!

But now I must go to bed...several wineries plus some extra cocktails thrown in for good measure...and a good soak in the hot tub.....has left me a bit dizzy!! Goodnight everyone!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-04-17 - 11:14 p.m.

Road Trip!!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.