Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-02-17 - 12:19 a.m.
Cleopatra's Barge. Well, after the concert....my memory gets pretty fuzzy......not quite sure how many martinis had been consumed by that point. But it just wouldn't have been right to be in the same town as gnome-girl and not go have at least one drink with her! So she told us to meet her on Cleopatra's Barge.

And, yes, this is actually a floating barge in the middle of cocktail lounge at Caesars. And, as it turns out, you actually have to have reservations to get a table on the barge. But leave it to gnome-girl...somehow she was able to charm her way on!! So we floated on the barge until the wee hours.....drinking who knows how many more drinks....and after that, it all kind of goes blank. Oh! Except, I do remember getting a cab back to our hotel, and then having breakfast. It was at a place that I had avoided the whole trip, but then it turned out to be really quite good.....and I wished that we had discovered it earlier (of course, those were my thoughts at 5am after large quantities of alcohol!)

And the rest is history! After that it was just the looooong drive home, under hangover conditions. Although, we did manage to stop at Pot World (see pictures below)....and The Mad Greek (yes, I know I was going to tell you all about that.....but I think I've written too much already! Just, if you go there, order the chicken quesadillas! Mmmmm!)

Anyway....we'll be heading back to Las Vegas in the first week of March....so there will be plenty more stories to come. Anyone wanna go????!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-16 - 12:14 a.m.
So it was called "The No Security Tour"....which is kind of ironic, since we were in a *Code Orange Alert* at the time! And there was really very little security, as far as I could tell....much less then when we saw them at PacBell Park. I could have easily smuggled in my real camera (and a whole lot else!)....but since I figured there would be security nazis everywhere, I had to make do with my (smuggled in) palm camera which doesn't take the best of pics (see the slideshow in the last post).

Anyway....it was a fabulous concert.....we could actually see them this time! And one of the of the more poignant moments was when Keith Richards spoke....saying that when they tour again next year, he hoped America would still be here. That sort of sent a chill up my spine! But they didn't keep on that topic...it was just a reminder of what's all going on. All in all, they were quite amazing...so much energy and stamina.....running up and down two very long stages....rockin and rolling.....and they're in their 50's and 60's. This is how I want to be when I am their age!

After the concert, we finally met up with Chey, and the crew.....and went drinking on a barge until 4am!.......but more on that later. Stay tuned!! Goodnight for now....

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-14 - 11:00 p.m.

Ladies and Gentlemen...I give you The Rolling Stones!


comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.