Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-12-28 - 4:09 p.m.
I was just at a grocery store that had flat screen TV monitors at every check stand! Amazing! So now while you're waiting in those long lines, perusing the tabloids is no longer your only option.....you can watch TV! Get caught up on the latest headlines....get a few cooking tips....and watch some cartoons...all at the same time! It was obviously their own programming, but it was set up sort of CNN style and switched between a variety of topics.

What's next?? Surfing the internet from your grocery cart?! (Wow....wouldn't that be nice!!)

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-27 - 9:27 p.m.
There are some new people that have moved into the building....and I will, from now on, have to refer to them as the "drunken laundry orgy" people. Of course, it might just be the "drunken laundry orgy" person....but there is usually such a mess that there has to be more than one!

Several times now, I've gone down to the laundry room to find the washers strewn with liquid detergent....the floor littered with blobs of dryer lint....and usually a drip drop trail of detergent leading all the way out to the elevator!! I think they open all the washers....then just pour the detergent straight across all of them! Then to kill some time, they splash each other with soap and lint...and when they're all done, they wander back to their apartment....dribbling detergent all the way (since by now they've lost the lid to their bottle of detergent). Oy!

I'd like to think that people who have this much fun doing laundry are really clean people....but I'm afraid just the opposite it true! Yikes!!

Stay clean everybody!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-25 - 4:44 p.m.
Well it doesn't even remotely feel like Xmas here today....and that's a good thing! It's been sunny and warm and I spent most of the day at the beach collecting shells!!

Through all the twists and turns my life has taken over the years....I would never have imagined that I would end up celebrating Xmas on the beach in sunny California. Amazing! I think this might be one of the best Xmas's yet!
Let's do it again next year!

Merry Xmas everybody!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-24 - 1:28 p.m.

I've just realized that this is the first Xmas in my entire life that I have spent alone....without my family. Yes, I know it was my choice to take on this job now....and we will all get together and celebrate in a couple weeks....but still, it's very odd!

Anyway, to celebrate....I had a champagne breakfast and vacuumed with my brand new vacuum cleaner (Xmas present to myself)...Woo hoo! And later, for dinner, I will have a Wolfgang Puck frozen pizza! Do I know how to celebrate, or what?! As you can see, it's going to be a big day!

Well, tootaloo! I'm off to see a movie now (those of you who know me well, will think I've completely gone over the edge....but that's another story!) Happy Holidays everyone!!

(P.S. I stole the Xmas tree from esoterically dot net...so go on over an wish him a Merry Xmas for me!)

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-22 - 7:16 p.m.
When I'm in L.A.....I live in an apartment building. Around holiday time, lots of people are getting packages.....and these are left in the lobby until their respective owners come to pick them up. And since many people are out of town during the holidays....a lot of these packages sit.

Well, here's the thing.....a package came a couple of days ago that was marked "PERISHABLE." It sat and sat (for at least 2 days)....and I got worried that maybe the person it was sent to had gone out of town. It was from a deli...and I got worried that it might spoil! So I brought it up and put it in the fridge....then I left a note for the person....telling them I had rescued their package and why....and left my phone number.

Well....a couple of hours later, I got a call from someone who sounded just a bit disturbed that I had his package in my fridge! He was very thankful and all....but still, it was really quite awkward. And I got the feeling that maybe I should have just left the package where it was. I still feel very awkward about it.

So what would you have done???? Did I do the right thing or did I cross the line???? Hmmmm......

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-20 - 11:15 p.m.

I was just now attempting to put together a slide show of Zelda's scarves....and my computer crashed big time!! Argh!! Fortunately, I have all the pictures saved else where...and I was able to get this one picture up loaded! It is actually one of the best....it shows both of the scarves....and the card in the middle is like a business card of sorts.

I will try again tomorrow to get all the pictures uploaded......in the mean time, go on over and say hi to Zelda.....she is writing the most amazing "romance novel" type account of her wild dinner cruise adventure!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-18 - 11:43 p.m.
Yes.....I know I said I was going to put up some more pictures of Zelda's scarves....but I have been busy busy busy! But at last, I think I've got most everything done and out of the way....so look for more pics soon.

So what have I been doing?! Well, first, we got invited to a film screening. Sometimes this is a good thing...and sometimes it is bad. (This time it was bad!) But you never know. It's always a small private screening room with a handfull of people. The director is there....maybe an actor or two. They try and invite all the bigwigs of the industry....but they're usually lucky if anyone shows up! There were some interesting characters at this one.....several people were fauning over one guy..."the designer"....and a few other people were obviously big fans of "the woman who was giving the party after." They invited us to the party....and at first we thought we might go since it seemed like an interesting group...and the woman giving the party seemed like one of those people who might really give a lavish party.....BUT.....then we watched the movie!

It was a very tortured dramatic.. long tortured...dramatic long....did I say tortured and dramatic and long...movie!! Argh!! As we left the screening room we had to talk to the director/producer. But what do you say in a case like this???! The movie was not good. We tried our best to be polite and positve....but Oy! So....we opted out of the party afterwards...it would have just been too awkward!

Anyway....the rest of the time I've just been doing holiday stuff. My family is so spread out this holiday....and oddly I've got a sort of temporary job that is not allowing me to travel just now.....so my whole holiday thing has become just a little complicated!

But stay tuned! Who knows what's going to happen next.......and I promise, more pictures on the way soon!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-17 - 12:06 a.m.

So a couple of weeks ago, I was starting to get the Xmas shopping bug....and as usual, I was scrambling....trying to come up with imaginative, unusual, fabulous, one~of~a~kind, super duper gift ideas for everyone (which, as you know, is not an easy thing to do!). But then there was Zelda!! She had mentioned on her blog that she was making some scarves and things....emails were exchanged....and the next thing you know, I'm commissioning her to make some hand painted silk scarves! And they are amazing! (This picture does not even begin to give you an idea of how beautiful these scarves are!)

I'm going to try and get some more pictures up here in the next few days....it's been so dark and stormy in Los Angeles (amazingly rare!) that I haven't had any good light! So stay tuned!! (In the mean time....go say hi to Zelda......and commission her to make you something!)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-12-15 - 11:57 p.m.

OK...so yesterday's post is just gone...when my computer crashed, it just went away. And I just hate that because now I have to try and write it all over again....and you just know it's not going to be as good....it's not going to have "the feeling of the moment"....but I'll give it my best shot because yesterday was actually really fun and interesting!

First, I got the amazing scarves that Zelda made for me. (Thanks Zelda!!) That's going to be a whole post in itself....which I will do tomorrow with pictures....but let me just say, she is an incredible artist, and you should all go over and commission her to do something for you! So stay tuned tomorrow for more on this topic.

Then, last night was the Christmas boat parade. This is a fabulous event with fireworks and boats all dressed up in Xmas lights....most with elaborate themes.....and we can walk to it! So we poured ourselves a couple of mugs of Jack Daniels and walked out to the beach....even though a storm was predicted, it was actually sort of balmy out....and we could actually feel the fireworks rock the beach....it was one of those nights to remember!

And the boat parade was really funny....lots of drunken boating.....many near misses....and a few boaters who obviously had never boated before. Each boat had to go along a certain course....then slow down in front of the judging boat.....and move on. But some of the more drunken boaters would linger and linger.....causing a log jam of boats behind them! Of course, this inspired some of the inexperienced boaters to attemp to pass.....and oy! it's amazing that no one was hurt! The best boat was dressed up as a sleigh....it had several little boats floating ahead of it dressed up as reindeer.....we never could quite figure out how they were able to stay together, but it was really the cutest idea.

Well....that's all for now....let's hope this post works this time! Keep your fingers crossed!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.