Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-04-23 - 11:27 p.m.
ROAD TRIP!!!!!!

I'm writing to you now from San Francisco! It's been a long day, since we got a late start (as usual)...and I have too many things to say...and took way too many photos....and it's getting way late in the evening....so I'll keep this short and perhaps expand it a bit tomorrow.

Anyway, when you drive from Los Angeles to San Fransisco, your view is mostly of open flat lands for miles and miles....hundreds of miles actually.

Then, when you reach the halfway point between L.A. and SF...you stumble upon an amazing pink stucco and palm tree oasis called Harris Ranch

I recommend you head directly to the bar...they have two other restaurants, but, really, just go to the bar...you can get all their fabulous food there....and the atmosphere is much better. (And of course, after driving 200 miles, with the prospect of another 200 to go, you'll need a drink!) And you must order the grilled salmon burger (specify burger because it's less expensive, although it's the same salmon they give when you order the salmon filet, but you actually get more food!!)...it's one of the best things and best values on the menu...delicious!

Anyway...that's all for now....tomorrow we spend all day in San Fransisco...we'll talk again...

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.