Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-06-05 - 8:03 p.m.
Well, I just discovered one big reason not to use one of those free on line gallery services: in order to use the service, you must grant them royalty free use of your images forever!!! Here is an excerpt from the Sony ImageStation terms of use:

"6. License Grant and Intellectual Property Rights: In consideration for the Service, and the potential benefits related thereto, you grant ImageStation, its successors, licensees and assigns, a non-exclusive, worldwide, perpetual, royalty free license to use, modify, reproduce, distribute, publish, publicly perform, and publicly display your Member Content, by all means now known, or later created, including but not limited to display on the Internet, and in all forms of media, now known or later created...."

For some reason, this does not sound good to me.

Always read the fine print before you sign your life away!!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-06-04 - 9:47 p.m.
Hello to all you Sewing Genie people!

For those of you who don't know what I'm talking about....some weeks ago, I ordered a Sewing Genie. I still haven't received it yet.....but what I have received is about a million google searches for the thing!! What I would really like to know is....are you all the same person?? Or are millions of people searching for the same thing and ending up at my site??? It would be really cool if everyone who arrives here in search of the Genie would leave a comment, or sign my guest book or my guest map.....maybe I should set up a Sewing Genie map!!!

Anyway.....I don't mean to be making fun of the Genie.....I am intriged by all the interest it has generated. And as I said above, I still haven't got it....and it's been about 6 weeks or so. It's been sooo long in fact, that the shipping address I used is no longer my shipping address.....at this point, it may or may not have been forwarded on to another address, about 400 miles from where I am now. If that is the case, I will find out this weekend if it is there.....then it will be forwarded (again!) to me next week. However....I am only postulating this to be true, since there is no way to track the order....and if you call.....trust me, you don't want to call.......unless you'd like to spend your eternity waiting on hold. But I will give you the full details, if it ever arrives.

In the mean time, stick around, you Sewing Genie people!! Make yourself at home....keep yourself entertained and read my stories until the darned thing arrives!!! (also check my archives for tips on ordering your own....and there are things you need to know!)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-06-03 - 10:09 p.m.
Well....now that I'm done travelling, I finally have time to mess with this site a bit. I've added some stuff that I don't know if I want to keep or not, so please, please, please leave me some comments....tell me what you like and what you don't.....or what you think could be made better.

The most obvious thing I added, is the little gallery to the left.[Update: I have since removed the little gallery, but it may re-appear from time to time until I can figure out what else to do.] I don't think I'm going to keep it, though...since I just found one of those sites where you can have an on line photo album that you can link to through your web page. I'm thinking this is the way to go...since if I have a row of pictures over there, it makes the page take longer to load....also they can only be tiny pictures.....those on line photo albums let you have bigger pictures. Please tell me what you think....also, if you've used one of those internet albums, I would love to hear what you think about those, and which ones you've used.

Nextly, I've added a guest map.....over to the left you'll see the clickable link "Sign my guest MAP!!" (or words to that effect....I might change that a bit) anyway....if you click on that, it will take you to a map that you can leave your mark on ( Gert! You should check this out!) So please click over to it and let me know. Should I keep it??? Unfortunately, it comes with pop up ads, which I despise! But if you have one of those programs that blocks such ads, that's no big deal.

OK, what else? Oh....I became a member of a webring! I know! Everybody is a member of a webring. But...do people actually surf those rings????? I would really like to know. (If you've never done a webring before, over there on the left you'll see something like «?BlogCon 2002#» if you click on those arrows it will get you to the next site on the ring....if you click in the middle, it will take you to the site that started it....but you knew that already!) Anyway...I'm a member of this ring, because I'm actually going to go to their event! BlogCon 2002 in Las Vegas in August. It would really be fabulous if those people whose blogs I read, and who read my blog, would go to this event (you know who you are!!!). And it's usually cheap to go to Vegas in August! Just do it!!! (you know you want to)

Alright....lastly, you can finally see when someone leaves a comment on an entry. Before, it just said "Comments???" but now it will show the number of comments too! Yay!!

And finally, welcome back Zelda!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.