Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2011-12-31 - 6:02 p.m.
Earlier today, I was thinking: Next year, it's got to get better...because I am getting sick of living. But then I thought, no...I'm actually getting sick of dying.

Next year's gonna be better....right!?!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-12-25 - 9:20 p.m.

Yes, I know...I'm a little late to the party. But the people who come late to parties are usually the most fun...yo!!

Happy happy to all you guys. Cheers to bigger and better in the New Year!

Love to you all!!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-12-16 - 10:01 p.m.
If you believe in the power of positive energy, please send some my way.

My car is in the shop. Please, let's hope my Beastie car has 9 more lives...and all of them are covered under warranty (the extended warranty I bought, hoping to extend the previous 9 lives!) Oy!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-12-12 - 10:50 p.m.
Don't you just hate it when you're out drinking with your buddies, and you solve all the world's problems...then you can't remember how in the morning?!

But then sometimes, someone says, "Write it down!! Write that down!! We'll never remember that tomorrow."

So someone grabs a napkin or a scrap of paper and scrawls the funny thing down.

In the morning, you find this piece of paper balled up in your purse or on the seat of the car. They usually never make sense.

Today I woke up with: "You have to be present to win!"


Maybe you had to have been there.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-21 - 10:55 p.m.
It rained like crazy here yesterday. As much as I don't like it (had enough of it when I lived in Oregon), it really does clear the air. Everything seem clean again. And the wetlands are actually wet!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-20 - 10:05 p.m.
Apparently, I'm having a bit of a trouble with the comments. They are there, and I have been receiving them. But for some reason it always looks like I have zero comments, no matter how many I have.

So, even if it looks like a post has no comments, or you think your comment didn't go through....click anyway. It's probably there.

Oy!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-19 - 6:23 p.m.
I wanted to get another picture up in here, but I could not decide between these two.

Pro photographers often refer to something called "magic hour." It's an odd change in light that happens at dusk. I have noticed, here at the beach, that there are actually *two* magic hours: one as the sun is setting, or has set....then later, maybe an hour or so, it seems there is almost a second sunset, a new magic hour...when the colors glow.

These were taken wayyy after either magic hour. Also, none of my photos are ever photoshopped in any way. I point and shoot only. The only thing I do with my photos is re-size them to fit on the blog. (Stay tuned for a post on why I cannot stand photoshop! Or most kinds of photo manipulation. You DO NOT need an expensive camera/lens/photo editing program to take a good picture. If so, you are doing it wrong. I digress....)

Here's a couple of pics of the Life Guard station at Dockweiler Beach, in Playa del Rey, CA. I LOVE this place!!


comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-16 - 8:42 p.m.
I live not too far from a Harley dealership. In addition to that, I live in a neighborhood with 7 drinking establishments, all within walking distance....and the beach is just down the street, too. Even though none of the bars are "biker bars," we still get a few groups that like to make this kind of a destination. Most of them tend to be old guys trying to reclaim the past they never had. I don't care, it's cool.

But there is this one guy. He cruises through town, usually late at night, or early in the morning. The pipes on his bike are so loud, that if he times it just so, he'll set off car alarms. I'll hear him growl down the street, and when he gets to a parking lot or a vulnerable car....he'll slow down and rev his engine. Then, one by one, the car alarms start going off...all down the street: Whoop! Whoop! Whoop!!!! beep beep beep beep beep beep....Whoop!!!!

He just drove by again.

Lord, I hate that guy!!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-09 - 12:08 a.m.

Sometimes I just have to get a picture up in here. This was taken up in the Agoura hills while I was sitting in my car, waiting for the kids I chauffeur.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-03 - 5:51 p.m.

My Cat the Stoner

So...a while back I decided to try medical marijuana for my neuropathy pain. It didn't really work out for me, and actually seemed to make things worse...so I stopped. (But everyone is different, so if you do have pain and can get medical marijuana, you really should give it a try. Some people get tremendous relief from their pain, and I am all for that.)

Anyway, while I was giving this option a try, I had a coffee mug on my nightstand that I was using as an ashtray. It probaby had about tablespoon or so worth of ash and little bits of pot in there.

One night, as I was getting ready to go to bed, I caught my cat dipping her paw into the cup and licking it! OMG...too funny! But since it was late, and I was going to bed, I stuffed some tissue in the mug to stop her from doing that. I was going to empty it in the morning.

Well...the next morning I awoke, and the tissues had been clawed out of the mug and there were marijuana crumbs and ashes all over!

My crazy cat. Apparently she's a stoner.


comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-11-02 - 9:21 p.m.
I have housekeepers coming tomorrow...so I'm cleaning like the Queen is coming over. I've never hired housekeepers before, but I've heard this is what you do.

I actually used to work as a housekeeper, and the homes I cleaned were always spotless when I got there. All I really had to do was take out the trash and vacuum...maybe run a cloth over a few things to dust.

But, man oh man...the people I hired for tomorrow will have their work cut out for them. No matter how much straightening up I do...this place is a wreck! (Even if the Queen is coming!)

Wish us luck!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2011-10-31 - 6:27 p.m.

Boo!!! I took this picture months ago, but looking at it now it looks spooky and reminds me of Candy Corn...so I thought it was appropriate for the day.
Happy Halloween!!!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.