Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-06-02 - 10:14 p.m.
Alright, so I'm finally doing the "100 things about Me".... it's not in any particular order, but here you go:


1. I was born in *The Summer of Love*.
2. My hair is black, my eyes are blue, and my eyebrows are blonde.
3. I'm 5' 2"...and female.
4. Basically, I was born wrong: bad knees, bad elbow, bad sinuses.
5. But you'd never know it.... I've had 6 surgeries to fix all that.
7. I was a member of the Ferrari Owners Club when I was 15.
8. But I have never owned a Ferrari.....yet.
9. I love cars, I've owned 8.
10. Three of them were Porsches.
11. When I was 17, I had a boyfriend who was 19 years older than me.
12. We were together for 16 years....then he left me for a stripper.
13. That was the best thing that ever happend to me.
14. I started my own property management business when I was 17.
15. I bought my own building and opened an antique store when I was 23.
16. I jokingly tell people that I am retired now.
17. I dread being anything but self employed.
18. I live like I'm rich....especially when I'm broke.
19. There have been many years when I could not afford heat.
20. I came very close to getting hypothermia several times because of this.
21. I wear flip flops most of the time...even when it's cold.
22. I love shoes....but I hate to wear them.
23. I spend way more money on bedding than I do on clothes.
24. I never want to go to bed at night....but I hate to get out of bed in the morning.
25. I'm equally comfortable at Salvation Army or Neiman Marcus.
26. I once drank a bottle of wine that cost more than the motel room I was staying in.
27. I love eating out.
28. I hate to cook....but if I can bake it, I can make it.
29. My favorite food is pizza.
30. I believe that people are born with only a certain amount of will power.
31. I have used all mine up.
32. I have spent 2 nights in jail.
33. I'm oddly sort of proud of that.
34. I don't smoke.
35. But I drink too much.
36. I loved LSD....but haven't had it in a long while.
37. I live in three different cities.
38. Astoria, Oregon...San Francisco...Los Angeles.
39. I am an obsessive collector of stuff.
40. I have a lot of huge old gas station signs.
41. I love neon.
42. I love anything bamboo.
43. My decor of choice is Tiki style.
44. I'm drinking champagne right now.
45. But earlier I had a Tanqueray martini (no vermouth!)
46. I am not a kid person....I do not EVER want to have kids.
47. I am very pro choice.
48. I am a cat person.
49. My cat travels everywhere with me....and has been to Las Vegas!
50. She's sitting on my lap right now.
51. I love the ocean and could not bear to live far away from it.
52. I grew up with a swimming pool, but can only do the dog paddle.
53. I do not own a swim suit.
54. I go to the beach almost every day.
55. The sand feels like my own personal carpet.
56. The most influential person in my life was my Grandmother on my Dad's side.
57. I am addicted to spa products.
58. I must have a thousand bath gels, moisturizers, treatments, etc.
59. I love jewelry but rarely wear it.
60. I wax my own car.
61. I procrastinate about everything.
62. I love to travel.
63. But hate to fly.
64. The place I'd most like to travel to is Africa.
65. But that's a whole topic on it's own.
66. I love road trips.
67. I love seedy bars and cheesy motels.
68. But I also love high end restaurants and expensive hotels.
69. I love a bath not a shower.
70. I have a bath every morning and every night.
71. I love gadgets....even if I never use them.
72. I love clocks....my Grandfather collected clocks.
73. My Grandfather died before I was born....but I would give anything to have known him.
74. I grew up in a Trailer Park....but my family owned it.
75. I am now obsessed with trailer parks and their sub culture.
76. I have no interest in politics.
77. Although I did briefly consider running for Mayor of Astoria.
78. I can be painfully shy...but I'm working at being outgoing.
79. My music taste ranges everything from Tony Bennett to AC/DC.
80. My favorite band is the Rolling Stones.
81. I hate to be photographed.
82. But I have been photographed nude too many times.
83. I don't like to read fiction.
84. I mainly read adventure travel books from the 1920's.
85. I love big thick glossy magazines.
86. Right now, I'm drinking Bushmills Irish Whiskey...straight (the champagne's all out!)
87. I was an honor student.
88. But I asked to be put back to regular history because I couldn't stand honors history.
89. Now I love history.
90. I don't like going to movies.
91. But I am attracted to people who do.
92. I exercise about 2 hours a day.
93. So I should be really thin...but I drink too much champagne.
94. I once had sex in a car less than a block from a police station.
95. I did not get caught.
96. I have two sofas...one cost $2000, one was found on the freeway.
97. I love them both.
98. Can I have another cocktail?
99. I think it's time to take a bath.
100. My favorite word is "eccentric".

comments??? (20 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.