Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2010-05-23 - 5:37 p.m.
Hey look everybody! Today is my birthday! I just turned fourty effing three. Can you believe it?! At first I thought I was turning 44, but then I did the math. Phew. What a relief.

Actually, I'm not posting this to get birthday wishes from everybody (although, one can dream), but I thought it was probably time to post something just to maintain the blog. My readership had dropped off faster than fingers off a leper....and I'm guessing that's probably somewhat related to my lack of posts. Do ya think?

So what's up?

Well tonight I am going to celebrate my b~day at a vegan restaurant. Eeek! I know! I can hear the collective shreaking coming from everybody. But yeah, I'm trying to go sort of vegetarian. It's a long story, not for now, but I am giving it a shot. Normally, I would celebrate this day with a huge rare prime rib French dip or a large pepperoni pizza with extra cheese. But not tonight! It's tofu and vegetables. Whoo hoo. Hmmmm.

In other news, I had two incidents this week where I really needed to have a camera. But I did not. Damn.

First, I was driving on the 405 when I spotted a huge flat bed semi truck....carrying three ginormous strawberries. These had to be at least 10 feet tall. Shiny. Huge. Probably made of fiberglass because they were sort of bobbing around as the truck moved. Looked like they were on the way to Disneyland. They were freakin amazing. I had no camera!

Second, a little baby seal washed up on the beach yesterday. We were having high winds and high surf....a big wave broke, and out popped this little tiny seal. It was the cutest thing. Super inquisitive....waddling around, checking out everything. Again, no camera! (I know! Always carry a camera!!!)

So what's up with you guys? Is anybody out there? Is this thing on?

Stay tuned....as usual. I will try to get back to this. I've got a couple of new blogs in the works. Let's see if I can actually get and stay committed to making them happen. Stay tuned......

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2010-04-05 - 1:53 a.m.
I feel the .earth. move. under my feet....I feel the sky come tumblin'down.....
How does that go again? EARTHQUAKE!!!

So, yeah, we had a 7.2 this afternoon. It felt like a giant was rocking and twisting the building back and forth.....eeeeekkkk!

Thank goodness it appears that we are still alive. Can you imagine? I can't. Stay tuned...........

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.