Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2009-07-12 - 10:08 p.m.
If you know me at all, you know I have a tendency to mess up my knees, ankles, and elbows. Just check out my last post, where I, once again, sprain my ankle.

I've had a number of mishaps over the last year, but have mostly gotten by on my own without seeing a doctor, mainly due to my vast experience at recovering from these things.

But now I think I'm going to actually break down and see a doctor tomorrow. I hate doing that because I have such a long history. Not only do you have to explain all your past injuries/surgeries, but then you have to explain what's wrong with you *now* and how you got that way. In my case, the doctor's eyes usually gloss over wayyy before I get to the point. Gah!

I'd cut to the chase, and get down to the point immediately, but there are things they need to know! I'll give you a quick run down of the info I need to impart, so you'll understand why I need to be so long winded (layman's terms are in the paretheses):

1. I have unexplained neuropathy in my feet. (I'll let you look that up, otherwise this will go on forever! But basically, my feet are numb and painful at the same time. I can't move my toes.)
2. Yes, that is why I'm using a cane. (They *always* ask why I'm using a cane. Well, duh, I'm very unsteady.)
3. So this all began when I had a bad fall and sprained my baby toe.
4. While recovering from this, I had another bad fall and possibly broke or tore something in my foot.
5 While recovering from this, I sprained my ankle real bad.
6. Then, oops! I did it again.
7. While exercising to build my strength back up, something popped in my arches.
8. Ow.
9. In trying to recover from that, I sprained my ankle again.
10. And again.
11. And today I actually manage to fall twice because my ankle gave out. Woo hoo!!!
12. Now I think I need some professional help.

Are you still with me???!

Now at this point, I would like to tell the doctor that I need two types of X rays and an MRI. I know this, because I've been through this my entire life. (Yes, I was born wrong!) But unfortunately, by this point, if the doctor is even still listening, he DOES NOT want to be told what to do. HE is the DOCTOR.

OK fine!

But I really need to know what's going on in my foot, and I know I need a brace or a boot, so I'm going to bite the bullet and shlep over to the hospital tomorrow.

I swear, Alan and I spend sooo much time there, they really should name a wing after us!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-05-23 - 8:59 p.m.
Check this out. I am blogging this from my phone. Hopefuly it works!

So. We drove 400 miles today to get up to San Fransico to check on our house. Everything was great until I stepped through the front door and promptly sprained my ankle! Bad.

On top of that, we now find that we have no internet. A week without internet! Eeeeek! Whatever will we do?

So the week that we were supposed to spend on specific projects here, will now be spent lying on the couch, trying to blog/surf from the phone. Oy!

I sure hope this post works. Do you know how hard it is typing all this on a microscopic phone keypad?!!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2009-05-09 - 9:50 p.m.
It's official: We Have Moved!!!!

After all that has happened this last year or so, it was time to make a change. As much as I hate moving, this was an opportunity to jump at. Oddly, I didn't realize the relief that would come from having a fresh start and getting away from the evil vibe that has been hanging in the air...even though psycho lady is now gone.

We are now happy campers...almost literally. You know how it is when you move. Half the stuff is still in boxes, half has been put away in cupboards you can't remember....and a mysterious other half has just disappeared all together. I cannot find anything! I literally spent an hour this morning looking for my bra~tops....they were GONE! Ooops....no, they were in a bag in one of the closets. Whew!

Anyway, if you need to get in touch, all my info is the same....just my home/mailing address is different. Email me if you need to be updated. Oh....and if you guys have any new contact info, please email me that too. I lost a lot when my laptop died. I'm pretty sure I've got you all back, but if in doubt, give me a shout. (No, I did not intentionally mean to make that rhyme!)

I'll still be blogging here intermittently, but I might also send out some private mini~posts. So if you want to be on the private list, let me know.

Stay tuned...............

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.