Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2007-04-20 - 11:15 p.m.
I have a friend who used to own an old Mercedes. It was not in real good shape, so it spent a lot of time in the shop. My friend would joke that the way they came up with the prices for parts was to weigh them against silver. Whatever the price per ounce of silver was that day....that's what the price of the part would be. He used to tell this in such a serious tone and with such a straight face, that it almost seemed true!

Well, now I think it really might be true.

I happen to own a BMW, and I can tell you for a fact that they weigh their parts against gold, and they pay their mechanics in diamonds.

Today's total: $1309.77. Ouch!

Why is it that everything works perfectly until just after the warrenty runs out?

I think I'm going to become a BMW mechanic. Their parts seem to be very heavy.

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.