Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2007-01-26 - 11:44 p.m.


Well here you go. Velociman has forced me out of hibernation....if even only temporarily! Here is a much better rendition of our new kitty, Ember. Also, watch the video below to see Ember flirting at the window with our "outdoor cat." The outdoor cat is a stray.....not really our cat. We call her MochaToes because of her mocha colored paws (like a Starbucks Mocha Grande, double Latte, or one of those coffee colored drinks)...which interestingly sort of matches or new kitty. We don't know who she belongs to, but she loves sitting on our window sill.

And really, I will finish posting about our RV adventure soon. I've just been caught up in raising a kitten lately. Stay tuned, people!


Pussy Play With Ember - video powered by Metacafe

comments??? (7 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007-01-04 - 9:45 p.m.
After Kitty passed on, the house seemed unbearably empty. When you've lived with a cat for over half your life, losing her is like losing your legs. I didn't realize how much I depended on her, how much time I spent with her. I couldn't bear the loss.

So it was time to look for a new cat. I know that some will think that it is way too soon, but for me, it was something I needed to do. I spent some time searching shelters on the internet, then in person. On Saturday, I adopted Ember, a gorgeous 5 month old tortoiseshell kitten. If it's possible for one cat's spirit and soul to pass to another, Ember is proof of this. She has so many of the little quirks and mannerisms of Kitty, it's amazing. Instantly, she bonded with us and has been non stop cuddles and purrs since the moment we picked her up.

So, meet Ember! (Regular blogging will continue soon.....I know you're still waiting hear about our flame throwing neighbors at the RV park....stay tuned....)


comments??? (9 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.