Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2006-12-28 - 3:25 p.m.
I have some sad news. My cat passed away yesterday. She had a seizure or a stroke on Christmas day and became unable to walk. On Tuesday, we took her to the vet, and they decided to try an injection that had a 30% chance of getting her on her feet again, but it didn't work. It perked her up for a bit, but she was still unable to get around on her own.....difficult to even sit up. So we made the heart wrenching decision that it was time for her to be put down. That was the most difficult thing I have ever had to face in my life.

She was the most wonderful cat. She was 22 years old, but nobody could believe it because she always looked so young and healthy (the picture below was taken only a couple years ago). She was with me over half of my life. There were probably only a handful of days during all that time when we were not together......she travelled with me everywhere that I went. She experienced more of my life with me than anyone else I know. Words cannot express how much I loved her, how much she meant to me, or how much I will miss her.

comments??? (6 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.